We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Ranked #57 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We staid in the hotel for 6 days. Nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff. The are some SPA facilities but we didn't use them. Very close to S-bahn. The only thing which was not good was the hotel's restaurant the Oscar's. Don't eat in this restaurant. There are some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood instead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    870
    187
    42
    20
See reviews for
236
981
172
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
622 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Ultra modern hotel with stylish rooms, unique bathrooms and good breakfast. The location is good as it is right across the street from M5, M6 and M8 tram. It is located on a busy street and intersection but is not that noisy. The breakfasts lack nothing as they are very good. Breakfasts are busy as many tour groups stay here. Would fully recommend this hotel as the service is good and the concierge is very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay when you want to experience Berlin. The emplyees are smiling and helpfullv - provides a great service and seeks to make yout stay comfortable and nice.
We were there for 4 days and we enjoyed everyone of them.
Our welcome drink was in the Skybar of the hotel with great view all over Berlin - amazing.
It takes about 15 minutes to get to Alexander Platz by train and about 20 minutes by bike. Just outside the hotel there's a trainstation. 5 minutes from the hotel you can take a bike with www.callabike.com - great system.
You can also walk to the centre of Berlin in about 45-50 minutes.
We had dinner in one of the hotels restaurants - really good cooked dinner and a nice austrian redwine to go along - worth a try!
We will recommend Andel's Hotel Berlin to everyone who seeks good service from nice people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel offers very nice rooms with large, comfortable beds. The breakfast was included and, despite being a bit crowded, was a great way to start the day. The reception area is a bit sterile, but the staff members, including a terrific concierge, were extremely friendly and helpful. The only knock on this hotel is that is not in a particularly interesting part of town, but both the subway and streetcar are literally right across the street. Given that you wait only about 2-3 minutes for a train or streetcar in Berlin, you can get downtown in a just a couple of minutes. There are luxury hotels located closer to downtown, but if you are budget-conscious and can get a better rate at Andel's, I would stay there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good value.
Upon arrival I was made to feel welcome whilst being greeted by a porter called Collins. He was most polite and helpful. Reception was almost futuristic in appearance and manned by very helpful staff.
Unfortunately, there are only six lifts to the rooms which I felt was not enough given the size of the hotel.
The room I stayed in ( 459 ) was very spacious and furnished with modern fixtures and fittings. The beds are a good size and comfy too!
There was a huge TV with the added bonus of a DVD player and to top that off nicely, when playing CDs on the DVD player the sound comes through speaker in the bathroom if you desire which was most welcome whilst enjoying a long soak in the bath.
I ate outside at the restaurant located on the ground floor and can highly recommend it. The food was very good value and tasted excellent.
After dinner I ventured up to the top floor to check out the hotel's SkyBar on the 14th floor. It offered excellent views of the surrounding area and a vast selection of drinks, all be it a little on the pricey side for my pocket!
On the whole, this hotel delivers most things you could want for a short stop over with a touch of luxury.
I would definitely come here again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greengiant1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pros: Right next to the subway, makes getting to and from the hotel that much easier. Room was generally very clean. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Coffee and tea facilities in room were a nice touch. Asked for and was given a room with a bathtub AND shower. Bed was very comfortable, had no problem getting a good night's sleep.

Cons: The free Wifi connection is not very strong (paid is 14 euros per day or 2 euros per hour), and I was unable to use my macbook pro and iPhone at the same time (had to sign out of one to use the other). Not much choices at breakfast for us as vegans; had more meat than I have ever seen at a breakfast buffet. Had to make do with breadrolls, jam, tomato and cucumber, and fruit. No soy milk or soy yoghurt to speak of. Was meant to be served coffee at the table but this never actually happened until the last day of our stay; strange setup. The wellness area is very popular and the saunas you have to go naked in (so myself and boyfriend opted out of that) if you want to see middle aged men walking around naked, you should go here (I didn't want to, but there you go). On the last day we were only left 1 toilet roll to use so ended up having to resort to using tissues in the morning. The area is not a beautiful part of Berlin, but being so close to the subway, it isn't so bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath, nice to have the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vingummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a very good hotel with great value! The area is not so charming, but it´s very easy to get around Berlin by tram or s-bahn from right outside the hotel. The view from the skybar was amazing, and the drinks were really good! The breakfast was ok. Berlin is very warm in july, but the air condition in the room (and elsewhere at the hotel as well) was great!

Service was all over excellent. The spa was ok, but note that the germans are quite liberale about nudity! The only critics is that the wi-fi was terrible! You can choose a free wi-fi, or pay for it, but they both didn´t work on the 11th floor where we stayed. It was ok on the ground floor by the reseption and on the 1st floor at the breakfast. At the spa we only got 40 minutes of a 60 minutes full body massage, but still had to pay full price. Other than that we were really satisfied about our stay at Andel´s Hotel, and will probably come back next time.

Room Tip: Upgrading is quite cheap! We booked through expedia.com and got a very good deal. The wi-fi worked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#29 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's by Vienna House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Property: andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#49 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel's by Vienna House Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your andel's by Vienna House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing