We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel AMANO
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
781
720
178
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
720
178
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfortune cookiesgreat locationrosenthaler platzseparate bathroommodern hotelmitte districtbars and restaurantswalking distancestandard roommuseum islandthree nightshotel barcity breakshort breaktv towerpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2010

There is not much to say, as everything is just close to perfect. It is 100 meter from Underground (Rosenthaler Platz), nice trendy rooms with design shouer and sink, good buffet breakfast, automat with almost everything you could have forgotten to take from home (from toothbrush to play cards and throw away camera), friendly service, rooms are clean, calm street, parking spots in the cellar, tv, hair dryer, soap, safety box. They even have appartments if you want to cook for yourselves. Only ask for an additional pillow as they are quite soft. Rooms are compact. Appartments we've seen are very spacy.

Just perfect for money; nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

It’s easy to be bewitched by the slick website of this hotel and it does have a lovely lobby area and it is very well located but it is also very over priced for what you get. We booked through Expedia.com and even though we looked at the hotel website, the photos are taken so that you don’t get a clear view of the rooms. It is also not apparent from the website that there are several different types of rooms, as we discovered during our expensive pre-paid five night stay. The first room that we were given was very small and like all the rooms, with very little storage space, and it wasn’t mentioned that the shower and basin were actually in the bedroom space and had no privacy at all. We complained the next day and were moved to another room late in the day. This time, there was a separate bathroom, but the room was ridiculously small. After further complaints, they admitted that it was an exceptionally small room and for the rest of our stay, they moved us to one of their apartment rooms, which was fine but definitely not what you would expect if you had booked and pre-paid for an apartment in the first instance. Another issue that we had was the incredibly hard beds which they have… like sleeping on the floor! We definitely would choose a different hotel in the same area if we return to Berlin in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussietravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Very nice hotel. Nice, clean, location close to the metro. Very friendly service, free WiFi access and a tasty breakfast.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

This establishment feels more like a 4 star than a 3 star (?) hotel. It's decor is contemporary and stylish. We chose to stay in a small self-contained apartment rather than a regular hotel room and even though we did not use the kitchenette during the week we stayed it was well worth the extra euros for a bigger space.
The location was perfect for us, right in the middle of the Mitte district which is full of trendy shops and great restaurants.
Also great was the free wireless Internet however it was a little inconvenient as you need to request a new password from reception every 24hours.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We were impressed with this hotel for the following reasons: The hotel is actually more contemporary and stylish than it appears on their own website. The images they use don't do the place justice and in this, I think the hotel has missed an opportunity ! The immediate location is excellent, with bars, galleries and a real 'arty' feel, which pleased us greatly. ( Up the road just by the U-bahn station is an excellent takeaway place which shares asian and italian business with tables in the middle - eat there it is fantastic and atmospheric !) We also had completely free internet access in the room which is really important to us and felt that this was superb considering it was free. The hotel was good value for money for us as we booked through a discount hotel site some time in advance and paid around £350 for 4 nights with breakfast - nearer to the time, this would have increased to around £800 without breakfast and I am not sure the hotel would have been worth that. Some points that the hotel might want to consider .... I didn't think that the absence of tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been a problem, but I really did miss this - I think it is poor of the hotel not to supply this. Also - some other reviewers have mentioned the basic style of the rooms - we didn't mind this, but ours was beyond basic bordering on austere ! Luckily we love the bauhaus style - but be prepared ! More habitat than Ikea decor-wise actually, but not even a canvas picture on the very bare wall ! It was also a room which you could have smoked in - we are both non-smokers but were never asked for a preference. To be fair, it did not smell of smoke but the corridor immediately outside did. Our large window faced an outside bar area where, at certain times of the year (Summer ?), could presumably have been noisy and intrusive. We didn't concern ourselves with any of this due to the bargain booking - had we paid more we may have questioned the rooms location and smoking status. Further points - the help yourself breakfast was extensive and really good - we were never asked for our room number so could have wandered in off the streets which was a little strange ! We were also intrigued how you shared the coffee with strangers on your table, and one day had to clear the previous guests debris to the other end of our table ourselves, where it remained for the duration of our breakfast ! The hot food, bacon, eggs and sausage, were served in 3 large bowls - they were delicious, however, at NO time during the 4 days we ate there were the three items available all at once and we had to wait for eggs for a considerable time on one day in particular - there was really little attention paid to supplying plates as well, so as other reviewers have noted, it was very much self-service and sort things out for yourselves ! I got a little tired of having to continually ask the staff for things at breakfast time - they were pleasant enough but still seemed to concentrate on things that didn't matter or stock up on food items which were already available . I would stay there again providing the prices we paid were still available, but would have complained more if we had paid what I am guessing some people had. One final thing .... and it is really trivial I guess .... the hotel knew from the details I had to complete on arrival, that it was a special birthday for me during my stay. I would have thought the hotel might have had a standard card for this - but yet another opportunity was missed ! I realise that all of this sounds quite negative, but I actually thought the hotel was very good indeed - none of it spoilt my experience and I really enjoyed my stay - it is just that the extra attention to some of these points would have made it even better and in this, I think the organisation have missed a trick ....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayneyboy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews