We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your "money money money"”
Review of Abba Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abba Berlin Hotel
Ranked #70 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights with husband and friends for my 50th birthday. Hotel very good value for a city and meets its four stars easily with higher standards than some equally starred UK hotels. All staff are very helpful and speak English, happily so.
Breakfast offers good selection of continental and cooked, restaurant food more than adequate.
Spa and jacuzzi area ok but don't get too excited and be careful of the wet floor when you get out....I wish I did!! Hurt myself quite badly but as my friend and I broke all the rules for using the jacuzzi I have to accept responsibility for that!!
Rooms are lovely and that little bit different with a chandelier, although they were pretty warm and had the air con running continuously (and no, it's nothing to do with hitting 50!!).
Hotel in good location for all local amenities and definitely recommend the Vietnamese restaurant very close by.
Yes I would stay there again but probably won't as the world is a large place!! Definitely worth your money....

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Breakfast is expensive at €14. but there are plenty of coffee shops nearby. Only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddybearMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We found our room here to be quite beautiful and very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the chandelier lighting was quite glamorous. Breakfast was of a very high standard. The hotel itself was conveniently located and had excellent wifi.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teenlancett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at the Abba hotel for 4 nights.
we enjoyed everything the hotel offered us
great location
great service
amazing and delicious breakfast
that's all we needed

now i need to get to 200 charecters for publishing this
and i really don't understand this

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Basic 4 starhotel with no extras.
they have a small spa area. Problems we had during 2 nights:
Only internet in lobby. Staff said it was tricky at the 5th floor but we stayed at the first!
The rooms were to hot. Thermostat didnt work. The busy street was to loud when opening windows
Arrogant staff during breakfast.
Kingsize beds but no single matrasses. 2 small sheets instead of 1 cozy one.

Thank Roel V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed from dec 29 till jan 1
We arrived early so we left the luggage in the hotel and walked around the area.
After 2 our rooms were ready.
Quick and friendly check-in.
Room was spacious, bathroom small but very nice.
Breakfast very very good and bar prices good.
Price in the restaurant looked good but we didn't eat there.
New years eve menu was only € 20,13.
Location for us first timers was very good.
Hop on hop of bus pas for 2 days was €20 and we explored Berlin.
In walking distance from the hotel enough places to eat
and drink.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JojoBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Four girls visited Berlin for a long weekend in December mainly for the Christmas markets and stayed at the Abba Hotel. This was an excellent hotel, well impressed. First off the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was lovely, very clean, the rooms were very spacious. We had a junior suite even though there were four of us. The main bedroom was huge! The bathroom was split into two rooms, one for a shower and toilet and the other with two sinks, both spacious. Essential for a group of girls!! The hotel itself was ideally based, close to the public transport and very close to the shopping area, Would recommend this hotel to anyone there is nothing negative I could say.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fozzy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,296 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#40 of 634 in Berlin
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#38 of 634 in Berlin
1,956 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Berlin Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £52 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Berlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First of all, a smile and a hearty welcome await you at the Abba. The Abba Hotel is a 4-star hotel featuring modern design with 214 bright, spacious rooms in various categories, adhering to the highest standards in comfort. A varied and top-quality breakfast buffet, free WiFi, satellite TV, not to mention a fitness studio and wellness area with sauna and hot tub are all on hand for our guests. Furthermore we offer parking spaces in the underground garage as well as rental bikes. Look forward to the facilities of the excellent abba mia restaurant as well as those of the stylish lounge bar. Staying with us you will find yourself in the thick of things: the world-famous Ku’damm boulevard, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, the KaDeWe department store, Berlin Zoo, Theater des Westens (theatre for musicals and operettas) and the iconic Europacenter mall are practically on our doorstep. There are also excellent connections to the autobahn, Berlin’s airports, all main-line railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Abba Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing