We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
474
475
81
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
475
81
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel main shopping street well run hotel close to shops hotel is located free wifi tegel airport buffet breakfast is public transport short walk rooms are large nice bathroom mini bar quiet area bus stop per day air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We picked the hotel given the location and size of the rooms. Booked family room for a week then arrived to be told that due to technical problem we could only be accommodated in an executive room( a slightly larger room) but they will offer us free breakfast and free parking. The cost of the freebies made up for being bumped off and while we appreciate their gestures, we can’t help but think that they sold the room we booked for higher price. The gym and jacuzzi is tiny but very clean. All in all, a wonderful Ho tel if you only want a spacious cl ran comfy room to sleep in. The breakfast is great too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseatstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Abba Berlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that our location on the world-famous Ku’damm boulevard was a factor in you deciding to stay with us.

We apologize for the issue with your reservation but are thankful that you appreciated our attempts to make up for this. We assure you that we treat all our guests with the utmost respect and never honour requests that may cause another guest inconvenience.

As your feedback is valuable, we have noted your comments regarding the size of our gym and Jacuzzi.

We are happy to hear that our breakfast buffet was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Steffen Squarra, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Value for Money ! Right in Center.....Good Breakfast ...Helpful Staff...Clean rooms with enough space in Room ;-) Available super markets nearby hotel, Good restaurants outside hotels for different tastes !

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Kasra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Abba Berlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Kasra.

Our sincere thanks for taking the time to post this positive review about your recent experience in Abba Berlin Hotel.

A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.

We are delighted that we were able to make your trip to Berlin a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again on future occasions.

Best wishes.
Steffen Squarra, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised, nicely sized, clean and comfy room and bathroom, great breakfast and a very convenient location for a reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and forthcoming. I also used a small but well equipped fitness room in the basement. The only minor thing i missed was a kettle and a tea cup in the room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Abba Berlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Martin.

Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.

We aim to provide clean, comfortable and well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a competitive price. It seems we have succeeded in your opinion and we are very grateful for your positive review.

We regret you didn't inform us of your requirements as kettles are available at reception upon request.

As you mention our team members are always happy to help out with suggestions and advice to make your stay even more pleasant.

We are glad you were able to make the most of our fitness area for our guests who wish to continue with their exercise routine or just want to de-stress at the end of a long day.

We look forward to welcoming you you cak on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Steffen Squarra, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Really great locations, close to Kudamm.
Friendly staff, easy check-in
Great size of the rooms.
Housekeeping could be bit better.. ok, but not perfect.

TIP: if you get a room to the City, you will hear a lot of traffic all the time, So remember earplugs for the night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brochner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Abba Berlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Brochner,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Abba Berlin Hotel,

We are glad that you enjoyed our prime location in the world-famous Ku’damm Boulevard. Our team is thrilled to hear that you felt well taken care of and enjoyed a smooth check-in process. We are pleased that you liked the room spaciousness. We have taken your comment on board about our housekeeping team. Had you alerted our front of house team at the time, they would have been able to help you. We are sorry that you had a challenge for total silence in your room. All our rooms have soundproofed windows.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Very best wishes,
Steffen Squarra, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed at the Abba Berlin Hotel from the recommendation of our travel agent back in early June. We had a group of 10 people so getting 5 rooms there was great. Location is really great in Charlottenburg, an upscale area with nice shopping and restaurants close by. You are close to the U-Bahn (5 min walk) & S-Bahn (10 min walk) and we always felt safe walking at night.

We opted for the breakfast program through the hotel for 10 euros for the first few mornings then we decided to visit the Lido (grocery store) across the street for the last few days. Breakfast was really great with some american style options along with traditional meats & cheeses, but we wanted something lighter for the last few days. I'd recommend visiting the grocery store as the rooms have fridges where you can store drinks, food, etc.

Only constructive criticism I have is upon arrival, I had asked the front desk to confirm our bed type to which the agent responded "if its not two twins, come back and see me". Of course we went up and it was one bed, so we went back down and they gave us another room but it was smoking when we had booked non. Shouldn't it be the responsibility of the desk agent to know the bed types? In the end, they were able to move us on Day 2 to a non-smoking room but it was a bit annoying.

Other than the room type thought, everything was perfect during our stay. I would highly recommend staying at the Abba. I really enjoyed this part of town in comparison to Alexanderplatz

Room tip: Request extra pillows
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KellyMYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Abba Berlin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for sharing such a valuable review and high rating!

I would like to thank you for your kind words about our work and service that we provide to you and to all our guests. It is a pleasure to receive this kind of feedback, it means that we are in a good direction and we totally respect our philosophy about guest satisfaction and how to make them feel like at home even if you are abroad and in the place where probably you have never been before.

We apologize for the confusion about the bedding. Thank you for helping us to improve.

We're glad you appreciated our location close to Ku’damm boulevard, Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the KaDeWe department store as well as Europacenter mall.

Finally, thank you for appreciating our breakfast buffet - one important aspect during a stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Very best wishes,

Steffen Squarra, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews