We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned this time with teenager grandson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #46 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
newton mearns, glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Returned this time with teenager grandson”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed from 13/07/14 untin 18/07/14 in an apartment with 15 year old grandson.was here solo in march nothing has changed still great reception staff always at hand when you need them.never needed cleaning staff but always a cheery hello when you met them.facilities in room first class large double room(enough for a teenager to turn into a car boot sale) kitchen good for the odd meal if you feel like it.no cleaning in room but the rest of the facility spotless.As Ive stated before I doubt if i ll ever return to a hotel again unless its with a 24 years old bimbo me being 66 years.Seriously this place is so laid back its great.Arriving on the day of the world cup final was the icing on the cake...when germany scored berlin went bananas!!! a night never to be forgotten.I love berlin anyway but this was special and also the tuesday when the team returned to berlin.

Room Tip: no avdice required situated behind a building so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobmacNewtonMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    354
    49
    13
    7
See reviews for
179
353
75
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

i went there with my wife with the lastminute BA holiday package and we really enjoyed the stay at the hotel . you have the supermarkets near by and very nice resaturants are not far either .And we also booked the bus tour which starts from the walking distance to the hotel . staffs are very freindly and helpfull .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Balaji82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weil am Rhein
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been very loyal to this hotel. We stayed here 3-4 times per year and recommended to friends and family ect.. However, I thought I should express my displeasure with the hotel and its management this time.
1. The temperature in Berlin rose over 30 C for the past 3 day. It predicts to be 36 C tomorrow. The air condition did not work since Thursday NIGHT.. not Friday. There was no attempt to repair it. I would call service it does not matter how much it costs. The hotel was fully booked. Guests were complaining left and right
2. VERY strange situation. The receptionist (a new guy whom we have seen working here in th past.) opened our room WITHOUT knocking and quickly closed it when I raised my voice. I chased after him and he said " I thought you were not in" uhmmmm??? If I were not here, you would enter my room without my permission??? For what? I was a bit confused. It is good thing that there is a safe in everyroom. The incident left me speechless and feeling a bit strange... Is time to move on from this hotel and find another "home" in Berlin.
I hope managment do read this review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NatureGuyDECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you look for a spacious and elegant apartments in prime central location with proximity to public transport and main points of interest, consider an alternative to a regular hotel to relax and/or work. Here you will get a fully-equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom, and e-connection. Fitness room is complementary with garage and breakfast at extra charge. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on 6th floor corner - allowing great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Waldemar_Schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Located close to Kurfürstendamm with all its shopping places. Comfort rooms, but we got our room at a floor with smokers. We could smell it when we were in the hall, but the room didn't reek of smoke. Clearly a dislike to get a room at a smoking floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kulturkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel - clean, modern and great price for an apartment/self-catering option. Odd cleaning policy (if you stay 4-7 days you don't get towels replenished or room cleaned) but we stayed there 5 days and this didn't bother us. Really lovely location - having stayed in Berlin many times before, this is a relaxed, fairly quiet area with lots of shops and cafés. It's a little out of the centre for tourist hotspots but Uhlandstrasse U-Bahn is only 5 minutes down the road. The staff are efficient and friendly. Overall, a great stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#55 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#37 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89 a, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#39 Family Hotel in Berlin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#64 Business Hotel in Berlin
#98 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing