We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the main Hauptobahnhof station which is fantastic for day trips out of Berlin to places like Potsdam etc. Beautifully presented hotel, the one bed apartment was spacious, 2 TV's, balcony, washing machine, dishwasher and well equipped kitchen perfect for making breakfasts, packed lunch and quick dinners. The lounge makes a great chill out area after a long day seeing the sights. There is also a relaxing pool area and gym and the staff were always helpful and cheery!

The only thing that wasn't great was an expensive breakfast downstairs but there are all the facilities in the room so this is not a big deal!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,488)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have stayed twice at the Adina and both times have been great. We travelled with our two children and the room was nice size. They have a kitchenette which was nice if we wanted tea and to keep our drinks cold. The room was spotless and perfect for our family. We enjoyed their breakfast it had many options to satisfy our family. The restaurant and front desk staff were all friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is about a 10 minute walk from the main train station and it is close enough to walk to most of the attractions in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed for seven nights and had a studio room with a balcony on the top floor (after requesting to change from another room which overlooked the courtyard) The views from the balcony were great, showing most of the Berlin skyline.

The studio itself whilst not particularly large, was well furnished and modern, and the bed comfortable. 2 tv's in the room, but we didnt watch these much given there's so much to do in this city! Only criticism was having to pay for wifi - i don't really see how places can justify this anymore given the number of hotels offering this service without charge. Anyway, the rest of the features were all good. We used the swimming pool and also hired bikes one day which is a great way to view the city especially for places further away. Staff also friendly and helpful, and location just far enough away from the tourist centre to feel peaceful but also close enough to reach most attractions easily.

Overall, would definitely recommend as a good base whilst in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We read the map wrongly and had wrong directions from some of the locals, hence took 1hr to find the hotel upon arrival at berlin hauptbahbhof. The hotel is a 15 mins walk from the station, was expecting it to be much closer really. The reception lady didnt offer much sympathy after we finally arrived at the hotel.

But the room was great. Nice, clean, modern, and good if you want to do some simple cooking for yourself. No complaints, and would definitely recommend it.

Upon checking out, the lady said we watched paid TV and took something from the mini-bar, which we didnt. What was strange was during the time she said we watched the paid TV, we were actually out. How could this have happened? I've no clue. But she did waive the charges without much debate, otherwise, this review would have turned out really different........

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devil-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I liked this apartment hotel - the rooms are really fully equipped apartments including washingmachine and dryer. It was nicely decorated, 2 tv sets ( one in lving room, one in sleeping room), comfy bed. The carpets and feather beds didnt really make it convenient for allergic people (dust allergy) but except that very clean. The breakfast buffet even offered Vegemite. Convenient location, not too busy surrounding.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently - booking a one bed apartment, in which 3 of us comfortably stayed for the weekend. The hotel is in a great location - easy to get to everything from and in walking distance of many of them. Good facilities - really clean and modern with the added bonus of a small kitchen, so great for own breakfasts & more importantly stocking up on wine & keeping it cool in the fridge!

Especially with 3 of us in the room, it made it a very cheap option in comparison to other similar quality places.

All in all would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My honey and I stayed three days at the Adina Hotel near the Berlin Central train station. I made the reservation online and took advantage of the advance purchase rate. The Adina is an apartment hotel, so we had a separate bedroom with a spacious living room and kitchen. The bathroom has a large tub with a shower. Flat screen TVs were in the living room and bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped with a stove, oven/microwave, refrigerator, and dish washer. We even had a washer and dryer if you could figure out the German instructions.

The Best part of our experience was the front desk staff, Andrea. She answered every question with a smile and had numerous suggestion of what to see and where the closest food store was located. I was especially impressed with her people skills and her English was excellent.

Overall, the Adina is an excellent choice of an hotel in Berlin, especially because it is close to the Central train station. The service is first class and the one bedroom apartment made our stay superior. Why stay in a standard hotel when you can have a home away from home?

Room Tip: Buy a Berlin Welcome Card
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,269 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £84 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing