We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool apartmemt with no fuss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Loved it. Big room, nice bar, friendly staff. Great value for little$

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

What a fabulous hotel. Catch the train to Haptbanhof and walk to this hotel, you cross over the British Berlin wall checkpoint - although you perhaps won't realise it.

So easy to get to from the airport - 3 D Bahn trains per hour and only 3 euros for a 29 minute journey. Get a Berlin ABC ticket. Station is easy to get to, 5 minute walk under covered walkway. When at Haptbanhof turn right out of station and 10 minute walk.

Berlin is simply awesome, as good as if not better than New York.

Adina hotel is top class - great staff and great facilities and totally clrean. You can not fault them, best hotel I've ever stayed at, deserves 5 stars rather than the 4 it's got.

It's brilliantly located just inside old East Berlin, within a mile or so of all the sights. 30 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimcoteJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We got married in Berlin and chose the Adina to be the home base for our families, friends and the two of us during the long Easter weekend 2011. And this decision nothing but made our wedding.

Location

The Adina is in walking distance to the main train station. But if you travel with heavy suitcases be prepared, it is not directly opposite the station but rather a 8-10 minutes walk (catch the bus!). Whilst the hotel is not situated in the middle of everything it is still a very good starting point to explore the city. Very close to Berlin's superb public transport, just a stroll away from fascinating Oranienburger Strasse (with the historic Jewish Synagoge, dozens of restaurants and the fancy shopping district around Hackescher Markt), opposite the famous Naturkundemuseum and the Hamburger Bahnhof museum (worth visitng!!!), and in walking distance to the Government district (in fact we could see the Reichstag building from our room).

Rooms

The amazing quality of the rooms are the main reason why we fell in love with the Adina concept. Very spacious, contemporary design, warm colour concept, well-equipped kitchenette with dining area, lounge area with LCD TV, separate bedroom (at least in our room category) with another LCD TV, decent size balcony, bathroom with internal laundry (washing machine and dryer). It's like your own little apartment in the city. The only missing piece for perfection would be the introduction of complimentary WiFi.

We placed small welcome gifts for our wedding guests into each of the 15 guest rooms we had booked - and they were all equally impressive.

Restaurant and Alto bar

The Alto bar became the centre point where our families and friends got together for drinks literally every day (apart from the actual wedding day when we had our party at a different location); Ryan and his team made every effort to make the Alto bar our "own" little house bar. Great cocktails (yummy Cosmopolitan!), decent wine list (try the Schloss Vollrads Riesling), cosy atmosphere, and attentive staff who looked after us with passion, smiles and professionalism. Also the breakfast buffet exceeded expectations; well-presented, good variety, fresh omelettes on request. Special compliments for the large diamond tea selection.

Service

The entire Adina team was determined to make our (and all our guests) stay memorable. Our shining star was probably Claudia who took the initiative when our boat trip on the Spree was cancelled by the provider some 3 hours before departure. While we are starting to stress out a little (45 min. away from the wedding ceremony...) Claudia made a few phone calls and somehow managed that the boat was where we wanted it to be for our 50 guests *sigh*. But also the rest of the reception staff looked after our guests extremely well and took care of all the little things in the background.

Thank you Adina! You might "only" have 4 stars but you made our stay a true 5 stars experience and probably won 30 new fans over Easter. We will definitely be back next time we visit from Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpperClovelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed 6 nights at this excellent apartment hotel. The rooms were spacious and lacked nothing. For us it was the chance to catch up with washing etc. The washing machine and dryer were of typical German good quality. Reception staff were helpful and made good suggestions. The restaurant and bar is well run. Ryan the bar manager ran a very professional bar and we enjoyed having an afternoon drink in the bar. Also, the plentiful supply of nibbles was appreciated as also the recommendations on wine. Have also some good Australian wines. Met the manager of Adina for Germany and can see why the staff are performing so well. Provides great leadership and knows how to manage staff with a focus on customer service. Overall, we could not have had a better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvio007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

OK, maybe it was because we only stayed 1 night, but I booked the Adina on the strength of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and the mention of the "seating areas", "balconies", "washing machines" etc etc and what we got was a standard double room on the 7th floor (with quite a small double bed), no seating area at all (apart from the single chair) and a kitchenette.
Overall the quality was OK, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was average (by German standards) but the experience was disappointing. I guess the lesson is that if you want the Adina at it's best, make sure you ask for one of the good rooms?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlessinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Lovely new apartment style facilities, in a quiet pleasant setting, within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate, Tiergartens, Bundestag etc. Modern, tasteful decor in the rooms and great use of space. Includes all the amenities helpful to a hassle-free family stay including washing machine and dryer. The restaurant was also good and there are additional cafes and bakeries on the streets below. We loved the Adina and felt it sets a new benchmark for family-sized accommodation without compromising on style and amenity.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Expat088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Modern new hotel in quiet loaction near HBF but still close to the centre of the city. Staff could have been more informative- we only knew about the half price happy hour as we had read about it on trip advisor. Didn't have breakfast (overpriced I think from what I saw) but there is a great little bakery about 20metres away of the corner where we had breakfast on our way to the train station. We had the double room which is not huge but adequate and the bed in definetly a double- not a queen. Not a lot of choice nearby for restaurants- we found the Italian restaurant nearby that got rave reviews to be OK but not great.

Room Tip: I think any rooms would be great as quiet loaction, we had one facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkippyTravellerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,321 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £77 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Toga Hotels, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing