We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were very impressed by this hotel. It has a modern clean rooms, very friendly helpful staff and great facilities. The included breakfast was of a very high standard and catered for a range of tastes. The Hotel is in a very convenient location; only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the nearest U Baun station. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveShaunaZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    684
    78
    17
    5
See reviews for
619
930
92
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Ideal for families or long stays . It has a washing and dryer machine, kitchenette. Everything is new and clean. There is a restaurant at the lobby.
Close to the main train station.
No free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajeramx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

after reading the reviews we ordered a room for two night at this hotel. being a family of 4 we found this 2 bedroom apartment excellent for us. The rooms were modern,large and shinning clean !!. the location is good and comfortable to reach all attractions via trams station (5 minutes from hotel) or subway (10 minutes away).arriving to Berlin from Prauge we found the parking lot very comfortable and reasonable priced. the cost comparing to Berlin hotels is very reasonable (about 230 euro a night for 4 people), I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant.
hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
as being expensive and not very tasty. didn't try it for breakfast.we used the car on sunday to get to part of the attractions in berlin . parking on sunday is free and no traffic problems. same in evening went to restaurants with car , no problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dori_szarvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

we stayed here for two nights in August halfway through a trip around Europe, what a pleasant hotel,
the reception staff were excellent and check in was very efficient, we had a room looking towards the radio tower at alexander platz, as we were travelling by train this hotel was ideal only 6 minutes walk from hauptbanhof station. and about 15 mins to Unter den linden and the brandenburg gate.
we love Berlin and this was our second visit to this fascinating city, if we came again I feel we would stay at the adina.
if there was a downside then it would be the bathroom, the water pressure was very low and it took ages to have a proper shower.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel for 3 nights. Really impressed with our room, the layout was great and enjoyed being able to make our own breakfast in the kitchen area. The staff were very friendly and helped with any queries about the area we had. The location was great for the train station and U-bhan and I believe the tram (which we never managed to catch). Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastalibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Business trip to city, for change thought id book an apart-hotel and this time it might be good to experiment and I was not disappointed at all! So, firstly, you get a one bed apartment in a hotel, so the room and space was amazing, brand new everything, clean, very comfortable, only one nights stay, second morning I just didnt want a full breakfast, just a croissant and a coffee.... The waitress said grab a seat, she brought the coffee and I helped myself and no charge! How a simple thing like that made my stay very memorable, seriously, how many hotels do you go to and they charge you for everything! So if the management read this credit to your chain and I will certainly use you again. Well done!

Room Tip: Check the size and facilities and prices here compared to a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This month we stayed tor two weeks at the Adina Haubtbahnhof in Berlin. We enjoyed our stay! Rooms were well furnished and clean. Staff was professional (we especially liked the manager housekeeping and the super friendly and helpful bald headed male receptionist). The hotel is situated in a bit of a grim part of Mitte, nearby central station and U-bahn station Naturkunde Museum (the wonderful Friedrichstrasse is just two U-bahn stops away). Among the hotel facilities are a stupendous indoor swimming pool and a functional little gym. If there was a fault at the Adina, then it was the breakfast: in our opinion the buffet was too often in need of new supplies, for which we had to ask. But a stay at the Adina can certainly be recommended. It provides value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVB/JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,162 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#15 of 634 in Berlin
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing