We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, with polite, friendly and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, with polite, friendly and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent hotel, with polite, friendly and helpful staff. Room large, wheelchair accessible, roll in shower, small kitchenette. Spotless and cleaned thoroughly every day. Could of been better situated for the sights we wanted to see, but couldn't fault the hotel or staff and location is central, it just depends where you want to roam. So would probably try a different Adina next time in Berlin if they all match this standard.
I'm a wheelchair user and although we found the roadworks a bit of a nuisance we managed to walk / push from Hauptbahnhof station also pulling a large suitcase on wheels without any problems. Would recommend a stay here to anyone. Didn't try Hotel restaurant but the little Italian across the square was very good with great friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissycrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Chrissycrip,

Thank you for your very positive feedback here on Tripadvisor - a boost to our motivation, attitude and happiness!The Team and I appreciate your very positive feedback.It is with great pleasure to read your kind comment on our hotel but most important on our team members which is highly appreciated.
True that we have some construction work going on the main road because the new tram line is to be set up. We are all looking forward for this to be finished soon.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,503
    651
    70
    13
    5
See reviews for
577
885
86
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location, only 8-10 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof train station which we got to straight from the airport-so easy :) You can walk to the Branderburg gate and other historical sights in less than 20minutes and there are some very interesting museums and sights nearby too, like the Berlin Wall memorial.

We had the pleasure of a free upgrade from the studio apartment we had booked to a one bedroomed apartment. We had a front facing room with balcony which was gorgeous. The kitchen had evertything we needed and the bedroom was very comfortable. It was great to have so much space and a great seating area to relax in the evening. Our toaster didn't work the first morning but it was replaced within 5minutes of reporting it-great service.

The swimming pool is quite narrow so could be small for some people if it's busy but I loved it-clean and relaxing with loungers and a sauna too which was lovely. There are bath robes in the lockers so that you can wear them to your room too which was a nice touch.

The interior of the hotel is modern and very attractive. The bar and restaurant looked lovely but we didn't use them as we had so much exploring to do.

There was the main train station as I mentioned close by and a nearby tram stop and also great bus links right outside the door. couldn't ask for any better, will definitely book again if returning to Berlin!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLxGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear JLPillans,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Indeed our location is very convenient to choose either to walk or use the public transports which are leaving next to the hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your hotel room as well as the hotel with its facilities.

We are happy to welcoming you back again in Berlin at the Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof.


Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had booked a mini-break to celebrate a special birthday and wanted a spacious room, with some cooking facilities. What we got exceeded our expectations. We had booked a studio, this comprised a large bedroom, with sofa and desk and a kitchen/dining area. The bathroom was large, walk-in shower, toiletries and loads of towels. Everything was top quality and spotless.
The icing on the cake was the small, furnished balcony that overlooked a green square. We had three pleasant evenings there enjoying our pre-dinner wine (absolute bargain, from the nearby Lidl!). Only quibble was it was some way from a selection of restaurants, although there were two good Italians nearby. Reception was helpful and friendly.
We never did use the cooking facilities, apart from the kettle!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boltonbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear boltonbabs,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your positive comment on tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your hotel room with its facilities.
Especially the point about the friendliness of our team is most important for us as our aim is to exceed the guests expectations.
We are happy to welcoming you back again in Berlin and the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was perfect for our 4 night stay in berlin. It was in a convenient location and the room was clean and well appointed. After being away for almost 3 weeks it was great that it had a washing machine and dryer for us to use and everything was designed in way for us to feel at home. If we visited again, this apartment would be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Angelr82,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor and giving us full ratings in all categories. It is a pleasure to read that we could create a 'home away from home' feeling for you and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
261 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked a four person suite for our family and were given two adjoining suites. The hotel was incredible value for money. There was a supermarket nearby so you could buy food for your own breakfasts to prepare in the fully equipped kitchen. Wifi was free in the lobby but you could also use it in your room! There is also a swimming pool and sauna.

The hotel was ideally suited to access the U and S Bahn transport lines which gives you easy access to all of Berlin.

Don't have cocktails in the hotel bar, the bartender really didn't know how to make them!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Jeffdee,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and therefore your positive comment on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the room you have stayed in.Please rest assure that your comments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Really good apartment hotel. We were a group of four with two children, so having a pool was a must. Staff were very helpful and friendly making for an enjoyable stay. All amenities provided in room and towels for pool which saved having to pack these. Hotel was about a 15 minute walk to the Reichstag Building and other sites, and very close to Hauptbahnhof Station which is on a direct line to Schonefeld Airport - very convenient! Could thoroughly recommend to anyone with a family wishing to stay in Berlin. Lack of free WiFi not a problem as there is a PC in the reception area (and it meant we got our kids back reading books, drawing and talking for 5 days!) There was construction work going on during the time we stayed meaning the pavements were not ideal for buggies.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Liam D,

Thank you for your stay with us and your positive comment and rating on Trip Advisor.
It is wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel with its facilities. Especially your comment on the room and the friendliness of our team makes us proud as our aim is to exceed our guest’s expectations. True that we have some construction work ongoing in the Neighborhood because we are looking forward to have an extended tram system which provides us and our guests a tram stop right on site.

We are looking forward to welcoming your again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is nice and located within walking distance of some must visit Berlin sites. Room was comfortable and spacious. What I did not like was there internet (wifi) policy. After charging top dollar for in room wifi, they just allow you to connect 1 device with it. They probably missed the memo that any person traveling for business or leisure would have at least 2 if not 3 devices on him.
Also, it was tough to get a hold of the hotel staff, they never answered any of my calls from the room so I had to walk down always to request something.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharadmhta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear sharadmhta,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Hotel room and the location of the Hotel.
I have addressed the concerns with my Front Offce team to improve the overall guest experience. Please rest assure that this is not our usual standard of service at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing