We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment hotel in a nice locality of Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Strongly recommended. Superb apartment hotel with good facilities to live and cook on your own. Beautiful studio apartment with microwave oven, fridge, coffee making facilities, utensils, crockery and cutlery as also a toaster. Spacious room with a balcony. Close to Bandenburg Gate etc.

The Hotel is at a walkable distance from Berlin Hauptbahnof.

The hotel has power saving measures and is, therefore, environment friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srijayjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear srijayjs,thank you for your great write up!
The team and I are thrilled to read that all was to your satisfaction and that you will recommend us further. I really appreciate your comments about our environment friendly system that we have in place. We hope to be your host again soon. Kind Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 2,668 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel in the centre of Berlin - very close to Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. So convenient for a city trip. Direct surroundings of the hotel are not scenic, however. The Charite hospital and large building sites. Reasonably priced big rooms!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikBraun808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear ErikBraun808, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I appreciate your positve comments on our large apartments and our location.
The team and I hope to welcome you back one day in the near future. All the best from Berlin, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is just great, I can't describe it better.
I was traveling with my wife and my baby daughter. Uppon our arrival arround 11:00 our room wasn't ready yet, and the receptionist immediatelly gave us a vacant room and asked from the room service to bring us the baby cot. The baby cot had a mattress and cute sheets for babies.
The room on the 5th floor was very clean and quite big, it had everything we needed: Fully occupied kitchen with dishwasher and microwave oven, 2 TVs, washing machine and dryer.
Very comfortable beds.
It really felt like a second home.
The people on the front desk are very pleasent and helpfull.
The location is great as well: 15 minutes walk from the Berlin HBF main train station and 10 minutes walk from U-Bahn line 6 station. if you preffer you can take several bus lines from the main train station for a distance of 2 bus stops which brings you pretty close to the hotel.
Also, to reach the Reichstag building it took us half an hour by foot (with a baby stroller). in a nice weather it is quite nice.
I will defenetly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Gabike, thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are delighted that the hotel more than met your expectations and needs. Sounds like you found a place to stay when you are in Berlin next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

If you like air conditioning, soft beds, a hotel with a good location but for a good value, Adina Apartment Hotels is the place for you. It has a great breakfast buffet and is well located to the main train station in Berlin where trains can take you to all parts of Berlin and all across Europe, it's just minutes away by walking. The front desk turned out to not be very helpful but I could arrange most of the stuff for my trip on my own, like dinner reservations. There is a lot of construction nearby the hotel but it was a nonissue for my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler12567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Traveler12567, what a fabulous review!
I am delighted that you provided such great and useful information for future travelers. It sounds like we convinced you on all levels and you felt at ease. Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5, this is a great motivation to us all.I hope we will be able to welcome you back pretty soon. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

had trouble finding this hotel as the map didn't show that it is actually a square ( so after walking up and down the street for about 10mins, we rang and the staff told us the hotel was across the road from where we were)it is actually quite short distance to train station and easy walk to brandenburg gate and other sites. trains easy to get around on. our appartment was really comfortable and modern. great having a washer and dryer! wi-fi kept dropping out which was really annoying especially as you had to pay extra on top of appartment cost! didnt eat in the restaurant but very nice lounge and bar area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Kathleen M, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I appreciate your positve comments on our comfortable modern apartments, our location and our lounge and bar area. I am sorry to hear that the Wifi kept dropping out, I will follow up on that. Please be informed that Wifi is available to all of our guests for free in our lobby and bar area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day in the future. Kind regards Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We're a family of four, and chose this hotel because of the layout of the room (separate room for the kids!) and because they had a swimming pool, which proved invaluable after a long day of sightseeing. The front desk staff were charming, there is a Lidl supermarket a few minutes' walk away, the rooms are spacious and spotless.

The only thing we weren't happy about is the noisy construction outside, but that's nothing the hotel has control over :). All of Berlin seemed to be under intense construction when we arrived, and Invalidenstrasse in particular. It's not as close to Hauptbahnhof as we imagined; it takes about 10 minutes to walk at a brisk pace. However, it's very close to another U-Bahn station, which we used as the start point of most of our sightseeing excursions. We will definitely consider Adina again if we return to Berlin as a family. If we were to come as just a couple, we might stay somewhere else, but for families this place is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flipzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Flipzo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive comment on Tripadvisor. The Team and I are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your posting is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the whole Team.
It is true that we have some construction work ongoing in the Neighborhood because we are looking forward to have an extended tram system which provides us and our guests a tram stop right on site.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff - all of them. Good location. Nice spacious rooms (we stayed in a one bedroom). Food at the restaurant was good for breakfast and very good for dinner.

A couple of minor complaints:

- Paying for WiFi in this day and age is crazy. And exorbitant at this hotel - especially when the WiFi that is advertised as "fast" is nothing of the sort - we found it sluggish. Why on earth don't they just add one or two Euros to everyone's day rate and be done with it? Here's a tip: WiFi in the reception is free, and if you stay on one of the lower floors you can still use it from your room. Having to login to the WiFi again every time you open your laptop is also annoying.

- The breakfast is already quite pricey, so getting charged extra for coffees from the machine seems a bit unfair.

Apart from those two minor gripes the hotel is very good, and is very good value. Would we stay here again? Yes - definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GridSkippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear GridSkippers, thank you for your review.
The team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. I really appreciate your comments about my extremely friendly and helpful staff, the good location and the nice spacious rooms. I will share this with the team, they will be thrilled.With regards to the Wifi, there are lots of opportunities to have Wifi in the room for a small charge or even for free, if you read the review of the others. Right now we have no choice to modify the given procedures, but hopefully this will come in the future. I hope this will not keep you away from staying with us, when you are in Berlin next time. Kind regards Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#25 of 634 in Berlin
5,416 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing