We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

mostly we try to stay at one of the adina hotels in berlin,this time near central station.
staff friendly in a almost australien easy way.rooms top.restaurant nothing spectacular but ok
swimming pool better then at the other two adinas.
location is not quite as central as the others but therefore much easier to travel from there by own car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfgang3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just spent three days in Berlin where we stayed at this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are apartment style and have everything you could need for a short or long break. The bar is very cosy and reasonably priced and the adjoining restaurant serves lovely well cooked meals.
The hotel is about ten minutes from the hauptbanhof so handy for the airport and getting to and from all areas of the city. Walking is about 20/30 minutes to main area's, I would suggest a decent pair of shoes. There is a lot of building work going on around the hotel but that didn't affect us and to be fair there is building work going on through out the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a base to explore Berlin. Some of the reviews say this hotel is badly placed all I can say is do your research before you book if you want to stay right in the heart of the city then don't stay here, but if you are happy to jump on public transport or walk (which is good for you) then you won't go far wrong by booking this place. Not having free WIFI in the room didn't bother us as we were on a break to get away from things like that but I guess it is what people expect nowadays.

Room Tip: As there is a lot of building work around the hotel ask for a room at the back. We had room 416 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davenich85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear davenich85,
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for providing such detailed information for future travellers. We appreciate your comments on our friendly and helpful staff.
It is true that there is building work going on around the area, but we are looking forward for it to be finished soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am shocked that this place gets such high ratings and have to wonder if some of them are not fake. I recently stayed here for four nights and absolutely did not enjoy it. I hated the location the most. The hotel is located in an area that is completely dead. There is a ton of construction going on all around it. So in the day, the neighborhood is just hideous and disgusting. At night, it's downright creepy. There's not a single soul in sight (ok, maybe there's one or two), and when the construction equipment shakes and makes noises in the wind or when a random person pops out behind you to ask if you've got a light (both of which I experienced), it is extremely disturbing. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the main train station and a 5-minute walk to another U-Bahn station, and I HATED, absolutely HATED, having to make the walk every day.

The hotel also does not provide free wifi in your room. They are supposed to have unlimited free wifi in the lobby, but that is a complete pain in the neck. When I was there, the wifi in the lobby didn't work for about 1 1/2 days--that's about half of my stay. Very annoying. I reported the issue to a young blond guy working at the front desk on the first night and asked him if they could try to fix it. He couldn't care less and did absolutely nothing. It wasn't until the next day that others at the hotel looked into the problem.

Speaking of which, while most of the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly (there was one young man who wore glasses who was very nice and thorough), this one blond guy really had an extremely bad attitude. I had a few other questions for him, and he did not know the answers and was not inclined to help.

Also, breakfast was not included in my stay, and they charge 19 euros for it. Definitely not worth the price, but because the hotel is located in the middle of big buildings and hideous construction (i.e., no nice shops, restaurants or cafes around), you're going to be stuck buying breakfast from Adina if you want to eat before you venture out into the city in the morning.

Finally, the value of the hotel is simply not worth it. The Hilton, which is located right in the center of town next to one of the most beautiful squares of Berlin charges the same price or only a little bit more compared to Adina (e.g., check Expedia packages), and is a much, much better hotel with more amenities and of a higher class. It is also undoubtedly in a much, much more superior location. I feel like slapping myself for not having stayed there.

One more thing, the U-Bahn line that services the closest station near the hotel is undergoing construction (the city is building a new underground line and other things and is actually quite hideous right now). Two of the stations from the hotel to where the popular tourist sites are are closed. This means you're gonna have to walk between these two stations for about an extra 15 minutes. I had to do it everyday, sometimes several times. It is very annoying. Again, if you stay at the Hilton, you would be able to avoid this problem b/c you'd be much closer to many of those tourists sites on or near the main drag.

In all fairness, the hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable, but there is no way I would ever come back and stay here again. Boo to Tripadvisor for having led me astray to this hotel in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank canyonskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear canyonskies,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I have addressed
your concerns regarding the service you received from my reception team and I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

The location is what it is. The hotel is located at the Mitte district which is the most central borough of Berlin and many of our guests find it very convenient to start their holidays or business travels from here. The road works are to improve the infrastructure of the area and will be finished next year.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Sinaida Schmid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great service from all staff. Bar was nice, utilised the happy hour. Rooms clean spacious and beds comfortable. Probably a little isolated when it comes to restaurants etc but only ten mins from hauptbahnhof which gives you access to the whole city. As someone mentioned earlier slap a few bucks extra onto everyone's stay and provide free in room wifi!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank anhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear anhemp,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Many thanks for the compliments on the staff.
We hope to be your host upon your next trip to Berlin.
Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Found this hotel on this site. As soon as we checked in we were upgraded to a suite which had beautiful views, was spacious and clean. Super quiet room. Front desk was outstanding helping us in many ways. Location was a short walk from the train station and easy to all important venues. The pool and sauna were fantastic after tromping all over the place. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AppGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear AppGap,

thank you for your nice review.
We are happy to read that you found the perfect place to stay. I really appreciate your comments about the friendly and helpful staff, the good location and the nice spacious rooms. I will share this with the team, they will be thrilled We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I couldn't be happier with the Adina Hauptbahnhof. It's location, within walking distance of the train station and Berlin's major tourist attractions, was fantastic. I could relax on the couch in my apartment and watch the people walking around inside the dome of the Riechstag - amazing! It was also great value, especially since they cheerfully upgraded me from a studio to a full-sized apartment upon my arrival. The apartment itself was beautiful - modern, clean, quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Using the kitchenette, after stocking up at the supermarket a few blocks away, was also a great cost-saver. This was the best place I stayed during my two month trip to Europe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Jaye L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positve comments on our comfortable modern apartments,and our location
Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5, this is a great motivation to us all.We hope to be your host again soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

When we arrived in Berlin schoenefeld airport, it was raining steadily so we chose to get a cab to the hotel.
We were glad we did as the roads are all torn apart in the Hauptbahnhoff area due to the installation of rails for an extension of the tram system.
Once we arrived and got our bearings, it was easy to find, but arriving amidst the building work and in the rain we would have struggled. The cab was €40 which wasn't too bad for 23km shared between the 4 of us, but compare that to a 10 min walk to the Hauptbahnhoff and a ticket for the 4 of us costing a total of €12.80 and you are dropped off a short walk along a dedicated walkway into the airport.
We arrived at the Adina far earlier than the normal check in time and the studios we had booked weren't ready, so we were upgraded to a full apartment by a very helpful receptionist who also gave us plenty of information about the area.
When we went into the apartment we were extremely impressed, it was fantastic!
Living room with dining area and a kitchen which had hob, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. The large bathroom also had a cabinet containing a washing machine and tumble dryer which, if you were arriving here amidst a tour or did not have much luggage with you, would be very handy.
The good sized bedroom had a very comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, safe and iron/ironing board.
The restaurant and bar were both very good with excellent service.
There is a room where your luggage is locked away if you have a later flight and want to go around the city one last time.
All in all it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Kevin W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Thank you for scoring us full marks. We appreciate your comments on our well-equipped apartments. We are happy to read that you had a great experience here. Thank you again for your wonderful summary and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
496 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing