We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here for a week. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which is a perfect size for two people. We had a kitchen which was handy as well as a washing machine and dryer which saved lots of time and money. Rooms were very clean. 5ish min walk to the station, which is super easy to get around all of berlin, the trains come about every give minutes. We are a young couple and also walked to heaps of great cafés/resteraunts/shops in mitte. There is free wifi in the lobby but for less than $10' you can purchase an access code for up in your room. Would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pial255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear pial255100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

I wish you a very happy new year!

Warm regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 2,629 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at the Hauptbahnhof for 3 days and would definitely stay here again, the room (apartment) was perfect, plenty of space and luxury for 4. The teenagers in our group raved about how comfy the beds were. The hotel staff were friendly and gave good advice on what to do, and what not to do.
Our visit was during Christmas market time, so the pool and sauna were much used at the end of each day to ease the aching limbs.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Liz V,

Many thanks for taking your time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to read how you loved your room and the facilities coming along with it. Your experience has been shared with the team already as this is so motivating for all of us.We hope to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof in the future.

Merry Christmas and all the best for 2014!

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we stayed 3 nights at the Adina in Berlin few minutes walk from checkpoint charlie, cant fault the hotel it was spotless, the rooms were quite large with microwave and kettle.
if i have one negative although there were plenty of choices for breakfast including smoked salmon, the bacon and eggs were never really hot just barely lukewarm.
i would recommend this hotel for families and couples.

Room Tip: we were in 505 very quiet - the hotel is situated on a side street so its quiet no matter which roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our second visit to the Adina Hauptbahnhof. When you have a fantasic one of experience you always wonder if it was just luck. This is not. This hotel is clearly consistantly great. We arrived very early on our flight and went to the hotel hoping to store our bags until check in; we were immediately offered a room and could settle in before heading out. The room (more of a suite) was spacious, beautifully decorated and most importantly, spotlessly clean. there is everything you could need, including a washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and board and full kitchen. Both times we have visited we have also had a bath in the bathroom, which is a real bonus in these times of 'shower rooms' The staff at the check in desk were consistantly helpful and friendly speaking to us in excellent English (our lack of German was shameful). There are coffe shops next door which offer breakfast and a supermarket only a few minutes walk away for self caterers. The Metro stop is a five minute walk away with easy access to all areas of Berlin.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough and each time we return to Berlin this will be our very first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensongrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear bensongrrl,
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we left such a good impression on you for the second time. Your experience has been shared with the team already as this is so motivating for all of us. We hope to welcoming you back again in Berlin and at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
The whole team wishes you the happiest Christmas time and a good start to 2014.
Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed 4 nights in early december with my wife and baby daughter (2,8 years old), and we just have good things to say about Adina...
The Adina is 10 minutes walk (which means nothing...regarding we had the baby stroller and carrying stuff) from the Berlin Hauptbahnhof (Where's restaurants, take-way food, shops and a supermarket), the whole area is under construction but we found no problems during the day or night, and we really felt very safe.
We are 15/20 minutes walking distance from Reichstag and Bradenburg Gate.
The apartment was spacious, with a well equiped kitchenette, a good separate room, good matresses, and everything was very clean.
Breakfast was included in our booking, and was plenty and tasty.
We went just once to the pool and sauna, and as everything in the place, was clean and organized.
Nothing to say about the staff, always polite and helpfull.
The only thing I dislike, was that TV had more then 15 german channels, just one in french, and 4/5 in english (only with news)...
If we return to Berlin, we will be back to Adina.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadenPowellLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had always wanted to explore Berlin but always tricky to find a decent hotel in an unknown city at the right price in a good central location - Tripadvisor comes up trumps again! The Adina ticks all the boxes: clean, modern, spacious apartments and well looked after; the staff really care about their hotel and the service they provide - always willing to help with recommendations of restaurants and places of interest - thank you for a great stay: will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gingerwizard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Gingerwizard5,
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a positive comment on Trip Advisor along with your top rating.We are happy that you enjoyed your Apartment with its facilities and the location as well.We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
Merry Christmas and all the best for 2014!
Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

For us that like to get around using public transportation, the location of the hotel was perfect! Look for the Europaplatz exit towards Friedrich-List-Ufer then take the first right onto Invalidenstrasse and from there is pretty much a straight line until the hotel street. Approximately a 10 min walk with luggage.
We booked a studio but were upgraded to a 1 Bedroom Apartment. Needless to say, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious and very clean with comfortable beds and quiet. The gym offers all you need for a nice workout. We also used the pool and sauna after a whole day of walking which was perfect! The wifi in the lobby is free and the lobby is very cozy with a nice fireplace for the cold nights. So if all you need is to check your personal emails the lobby is the perfect choice.
I will highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Tompeo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
5,319 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £76 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing