We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip to Germany. Our room was very nice and clean. Our room even had a washer/dryer, which really came in handy. Our bedroom looked out over a courtyard so it was very quiet at night. The location was great! The hotel was within walking distance to the main train station and a quick U-bahn trip to Unter den Linden. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really couldn't have asked for any more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A9826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear A9826,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are all very happy to read that you and your husband have found our hotel and service to be comfortable and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

With kind regards,

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Adina serviced apartments was great value for money. We searched on line for quite a while and eventually found this little hotel. Around a 600m walk from the main rail station Hauptbahnhof and very walkable distance to the Brandenberg gate, the Alexanderplatz and the bar/restaurant area on Oranienburger strass. We had a one bed apartment which was spacious and allowed us to cook in if we were too tired to go out to eat which was great. Adina has a gym, good breakfast buffet and very efficient staff. Wi fi is free in the lobby but you have to pay for your room wi fi. Good value, clean, well located whilst being understated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powderhound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear powderhound2013,

Thank you so much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel with its facilities, as well as the service provided by our Team.
The hotel is indeed very well located and you can get around with great efficiency to every hotspot whether in the East or West part of Berlin.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was traveling for business, but this would be a great spot to travel with a family. There was adequate space and a well equipped kitchen. Service was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable if you needed advice or directions. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley_Kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Kelley_Kiki,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with the service provided by our Team. Thank you for also recommending the hotel to families.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in a studio apartment. It was a good size - with a nice comfy bed, sitting area and kitchen/dining area. The kitchen is well equipped with crockery and cutlery, but the only means of cooking is a combi/microwave oven. It's more than adequate to do you own breakfast and, if necessary, you can do pizzas or ready meals in the oven. I believe that the 1-bed apartments have a full kitchen. There is an Aldi about 5 minutes walk away. (But note that all shops are shut on Sundays apart from a few at large railway stations.) There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, from where you can get into central Berlin. The nearest U-Bahn is about 5 minutes walk and the main train station is 10 minutes walk. If arriving at Tegel airport, there is a regular bus service to the train station, from where it is a flat walk to the hotel. The memorial to the Berlin wall is only10 minutes walk and well worth it. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The pool is small but nice. We didn't use the restaurant or bar, but it looked fine. In summary, I couldn't fault the hotel and would stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Phil2408,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you liked the location, the friendly hotel staff and the rooms.

We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Went to Charite for a workshop and stayed here for a week. The location is great and surprisingly the hotel surrounding is quiet. My room is spacious and comfortable. All electrical equipments worked perfectly. The cleanliness is superb and I got very good sleep. The breakfast buffet is all western choices and tastes good. The staffs are attentive and helpful. The hotel is in a walkable distance from Brandenburg gate and Holocaust memorial. Not much shopping places nearby but if you want one, it's easy to take a bus or a U-bahn. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sinit,

Thank you very much for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

The team and I are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you found your room spacious and comfortable, the cleanliness superb and the breakfast buffet tasty!

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip!

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 4 nights here in late March - the hotel is modern, spacious and the rooms themselves are well equipped, clean and quiet. Each apartment has its own spacious bathroom and is also equipped with kitchen facilities including a fridge, cooker, sink etc. Though no need to bother with all this kitchen stuff as there is a great restaurant in the hotel for breakfast and other meals and there are loads of other restaurants nearby. WiFi is available in reception and in rooms, though a fee operates after a certain amount of usage. There is a free internet connection from a desktop computer (remember them!) tucked away near the restaurant. Restaurant breakfasts are good and self-service style (though things such as poached eggs can be ordered on the day and come along very quickly).
To get to the hotel from Schonefeld airport best and cheapest way is to take a train to Hauptbahnhof and walk from there - a straightforward 10 minute walk along Invalidenstrasse There are bus stops near the hotel which are slightly confusing but offer good bus connections to various parts of the city. There are a number of museums nearby and a section of the remaining Berlin Wall is just 10 minutes away too. In summary this is an excellent hotel to use as a base to explore Berlin, oh and Reception are pretty friendly too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Stuart W,

Thank you very much for your thorough review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you gave us full ratings in all categories.

We hope to welcome you back next time you are exploring Berlin!

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great place to stay in Berlin.....we were upgraded to an apartment suite and it had everything you could possibly want for a comfortable stay. It was a home from home but the hotel also has great facilities so you've got the best of both worlds. The staff are also very friendly, helpful and efficient. The location is convenient with being only a 10 minute walk from Hauptbanhoff station. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Kalfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kalfinn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a 'home from home' feeling for you. Thank you for your kind summary here Tripadvisor!

The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 635 in Berlin
5,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £82 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing