We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Adina Hauptbahnhof is simply amazing. From the moment you walk in you feel at home. Super spacious (and stylish) room, everything (no, MORE than) you need, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, iron board, fully equipped kitchen, and and and.

The breakfast is one of the best I have seen in a hotel restaurant, huge variety, well presented, barista coffee, mega tea selection.

Check in was smooth and they remembered me from previous stays. I found a welcome gift in my room which was a lovely surprise.

One thing which sticks out is the cleanliness of the hotel. The room and bathroom facilities were spotless and super clean, and so are the common areas.

Excellent hotel in awesome location. Look no further. I will definitely stay again. Adina is where I have my "suitcase in Berlin".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpperClovelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear UpperClovelly,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience while staying with us. Thank you for complimenting us on our location, Housekeeping and Reception services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    677
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
611
921
89
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best that I have ever stayed at in a large city! We had the one bedroom and it was huge by metro city and Europe hotel room standards! The kitchen was a huge plus it allowed us to cook our own meals, and there is a grocery store near by! The staff was very friendly and eager to help, and they have a pool and sauna area that is open until 11pm. Overall A+++++ experience!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kyle41989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Kyle41989,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for your wonderful review and high scores.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay. This was our first visit to Berlin & the location of the apartments was fantastic. We got the express train from the airport to central station and then a 10 min walk to Adina. We had initially requested a high floor & balcony when booking but didnt get either however, when we saw our room we were more that happy with it, so didnt bother chasing up our request. We had a studio apartment facing the courtyard, which was really peaceful & grateful for this as there was some building work going on directly outside the apartments which may have been a bit noisy. Our apartment was spotlessly clean, modern decor, with good facilities, such as utensils, plates, cups etc. We didnt cook & only used the fridge. Bathroom had plenty of clean fresh towels, hairdryer and shampoo/body gel etc & had a fabulous shower (over the bath). Hotel staff (especially at reception) really friendly and keen to help when asked, such as booking the Reinstag for us and giving directions, recommendations etc. We didnt use the restaurant & opted to eat at the neighbouring cafe/bars for breakfast and bars & restaurants around the City for evening meals. Pool area small but adequate. Didnt use the gym. Location is great for getting about the city, easy walking distance to most atttactions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Reinstag and Central station etc. Bus stops and underground nearby too but we didnt use these, chosing to walk everywhere. Overall, we were really impressed with Adina and wouldnt hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Some roadworks going on directly outside front door, maybe best to chose the courtyard, but be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights in a 1 bdrms apt which was fantastic. I specifically went for the 1 bdrm to give us a washer/dryer which was needed by this point in our trip but enjoyed having the extra space. The rooms are sooooo quiet and the curtains are black out curtains so we slept wonderfully. The hotel is well equipped with pool, sauna and nice restaurant and very well located. I chose the location to be near the train station although we ended up walking everywhere anyway as everything is so close. I would not hesitate to stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Katrina H,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms with their facilities, as well as the spa area and restaurant.

We hope that we can welcome you once again in the future.

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have been in many hotels around the world, find this one one of the best hotels.
Very good location and facilities, friendly staff and service. Great shape of appartment, easy to combine work and relaxation.
من افضل الفنادق في برلين.معاملة من الدرجه الاولي واستاف راقي

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsadig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Elsadig A

Thank you very much for staying at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your high rating on us. Many thanks for your positive comments particular on the team, rooms, and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip to Germany. Our room was very nice and clean. Our room even had a washer/dryer, which really came in handy. Our bedroom looked out over a courtyard so it was very quiet at night. The location was great! The hotel was within walking distance to the main train station and a quick U-bahn trip to Unter den Linden. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really couldn't have asked for any more!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A9826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear A9826,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are all very happy to read that you and your husband have found our hotel and service to be comfortable and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

With kind regards,

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Adina serviced apartments was great value for money. We searched on line for quite a while and eventually found this little hotel. Around a 600m walk from the main rail station Hauptbahnhof and very walkable distance to the Brandenberg gate, the Alexanderplatz and the bar/restaurant area on Oranienburger strass. We had a one bed apartment which was spacious and allowed us to cook in if we were too tired to go out to eat which was great. Adina has a gym, good breakfast buffet and very efficient staff. Wi fi is free in the lobby but you have to pay for your room wi fi. Good value, clean, well located whilst being understated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powderhound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear powderhound2013,

Thank you so much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel with its facilities, as well as the service provided by our Team.
The hotel is indeed very well located and you can get around with great efficiency to every hotspot whether in the East or West part of Berlin.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,543 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
810 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing