We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel in June 2014. Check in was very easy reception informed us right away that others from the group had called and wouldn't be making it in as planned. Also they were very helpful in supplying allergy friendly bedding because my wife couldn't use the feather down bedding.

Great accommodations! Large living area and kitchen and the bedrooms had large closets.

Figuring out the air conditioning and lights took a little while because of the power saving measures, but didn't cause any problems.

We did not use the restaurant ( its a apartment hotel with kitchen after all ) but the gym was adequate for a small cardio or weight workout and the sauna is nice as well.

Easily located within a small walk from the Hauptbahnhof and within 15 minutes you are right in a nice gastronomical area with many small shops and larger restaurants intermingled.

Overall a great stay and would recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear HHadventure

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback in relation to your stay.

We are happy to read that we have met your expectations, and our service, staff and facilities delighted you.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean, practical, well furnished apartments, nice people at front desk very helpful
Position near Hauptbahnhof is definitely a plus
Can't rate the food, restaurant or bar because did not use
Good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaëlle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Gaëlle D

Thank you for you possitive review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location and the apartments of the hotel as well as the friendly service received from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel, good location. To expensive breakfest, swimming pool could be biger. Room are spacious, clean and quiet. Hotel is a few minutes from metro station and S-bahn, very easy get everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Marek P,

Thank you for your short but magnificent review on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you found the Hotel to be comfortable and in a good location. Thank you for complementing us on the rooms and cleanliness.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything brilliantly thought through here and needs anticipated. Just a shame we only stayed one night but it will be for longer next time. Spotlessly clean, very well equipped and spacious and, if as we were, you are lucky enough to get a top floor room, the panoramic city view is unbelievable!
Conveniently located for the main station (and easy to find) and for the city centre. Service overall is excellent but morning restaurant staff have to be particularly congratulated for remaining calm, efficient and friendly under great pressure, when seemingly everyone staying in the hotel turned up for breakfast at the same time. Food quality and variety at breakfast is also top notch. The evening menu is limited but delicious.

Room Tip: If our room was typical you would not be disappointed in any of them, but some of the top floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Carolinoe,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on you recent stay with us. The Team and I are very happy to hear that you have had a great stay and you made the most of it in a short time. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As with a number other reviewers, we were upgraded, so didn't get to see the studio that we booked. We were able to move one of the beds from the bedroom into the main living area, which was quite large, so I didn't wake my daughter up with my early morning tea making requirements. The kitchen was perfectly equipped for our egg breakfast....which is about all the cooking I wanted to do. Everything looked brand new and was spotlessly clean. Reception very helpful if advice needed for how to find anything. We had lunch on arrival and the waiter/maitre'd could not have been nicer...unfortunately not many other Berliners were of similar disposition. The pool area is lovely, it may be small, but I was the only one in there so still adequate to swim a few lenghts. If I was returning to Berlin, I would stay here again

Room Tip: There is some work going on outside the front entrance to the hotel, so maybe better to get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsABeautifulW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ItsABeautifulW0rld ,

It really is a beautiful world reading your lovely review here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time on commenting on the facilities and services of our hotel. The team and I are happy that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Berlin and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Kind Regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was very close to the train station, less than a 5 minute walk. The rooms were large and kitchens well equipped. The bed was really comfortable and nice to have a balcony. I will stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Kristen G,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying with us as well as the quality of our rooms and beds.

We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is clean, auspicious modern,and organized. The bedroom bathroom were large, by European standards, much more like a North American sized hotel room. The bed was comfortable and bed sheets new and clean. The kitchen amenities were appropriate for an longer term stay suite/apt. The staff was courteous and efficient, The hotel is located 4 blocks from the Hauptbahnhof and well located to some of the key tourism sites. The neighbor hood is safe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Rentguy,

Thank you so much for spending a moment to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

The Team and I are very pleased that you had a great time in our hotel and that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about the size and equipment of the room, staff members and the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
502 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing