We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights - loved every minute of the time we spend there! Easy check-in, good information about the hotel and the area. The room had a kitchen in it, plus a balcony. So on the night we stayed in, we could get a fresh drink from the fridge and sit on the nice balcony. Check out went smoothly as well.
We did not choose to have the breakfast here - rather pricy and there is a good backery on the corner of the street (also open on Sundays). However the restaurant looked really nice.

The main station is within walking distance, from there you can take public transport. But there is also a metro-station closer by, Naturkunde museam. So almost anything can be reached easily by public transport. When we where here, the front desk also sold the Berlin Welcome Card.

Two minor details: drinks at the bar / restaurant are rather expensive and thoug you are quite close to areas where there are enough bars and restaurants, there is not on directly on the square. So just get a bottle somewhere :)
And the other thing is the Wi-Fi. It said on the login that you got 30 free minutes a day, but apparently that was only 30 minutes per stay. For a hotel like this, I think Wi-Fi should be free during the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Astrid V,

What a nice comment you have posted on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your recent stay with us and your time to share your impressions. We are glad that you enjoyed your hotel room.

We appreciate your positive comments on our comfortable modern apartments, service provided by our staff and the good location to the hotel.

Please be informed that additionally to the 30 minutes for free per stay offered in the room, we also provider free WiFi in our restaurant and lobby and a free internet terminal on the ground floor where you can do print outs as well.

We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again

Best wishes

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    674
    75
    14
    5
See reviews for
603
912
88
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A family group of 14 people stayed 4 nights. I had chosen the hotel, and was complimented by all on my choice. Very good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff, and excellent value.A good choice providing comfort and value without unnecessary frills.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear John L,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.The whole team is thrilled that you and you family enjoyed your stay with us and therefore rated the value of our hotel and its facilities as perfect.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from Berlin
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martorell
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying in Adina Hotel has been a very good experience for my family and me. Good rooms and kind people helping us to stay there as at home. I recommend this hotel for its location and also for its comfortable rooms. But I would suggest to improve the Wi-Fi access.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francisco Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Francisco Jose L,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for complimenting us on our service, location and spacious apartments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located close to main station and subway, 15-minute walk from must-see Reichstag dome. The staff is very nice. The apartment is spacious and calm with all 4-star amenities. Only issues: free wifi is in lobby only, and the sofa bed for the kids is, well, like a sofa bed. The rest is perfect.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhilPogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear PhilPogg,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with your family at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding the sofabed, which I will look into.

Please rest assure that we always focus on our guest's comfort and that we highly appreciate your comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent 4 days in Berlin with our one year old daughter. The apartment was just perfect with the 2 bedrooms, great kitchen and living room. The hotel even provided toys for us and our daughter started to play with them immediately. We could prepare lunch and dinner for her in the kitchen and we took advantage of room service many times. Don't miss breakfast, it is delicious. We liked the pool very much and our daughter was "screaming" of happiness many times during swimming with daddy. We will always choose Adina for my visit in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Angela G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your postive feedback. We are all very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We higly appreciate your top rating and your positive comments which has already been shared with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
Kind regards from Berlin
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good quality hotel with large rooms. Breakfast was reasonable if a little pricey, but the evening meal menu was excellent - worth dining in. Location was good - about 5-10 mins walk from the main railway station and from there it is very easy to get to all the main city attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Stephen G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. The Hotel is indeed located convenient as we are in the "Mitte district" from where it is very easy to get around the City. Thank you for praising our restaurant.
Thank you again for leaving such a positive comment and we hope to welcome you in Berlin soon.

Kind regards from Berlin
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Location is great, much better than I thought. The Service is Super! Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff - amazing rooms with good design ( very high quality and modern) lots of space and beautifully comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanie10511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear stefanie10511,

The Team and I are thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your nice Feedback. I have shared your feedback with the team already.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards from Berlin
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing