We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem of a restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant

Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1,610 of 8,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mediterranean cuisine with Italian focus prepared with regional ingredients - The perfect choice for every season... In a casual and relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant taste the sumptuous menu during the day and in the evenings. Enjoy an exquisite business lunch or our delicacies, whether centered or separated at the " tavola con la famiglia" for up to 15 people. Our lounge and terrace with a view to the Fasanenplatz and Fasanenstraße invites you to savor the Berlin summer.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was a barmy early summer night and I was looking for somewhere for some al fresco dining, and did this place deliver.
The tables are on the pavement but it's a quiet, spacious and tree lined pavement overlooking a lovely square so you feel more like you're in a private garden.
The menu was concise but there was plenty to keep me choosing. I had a dorado carpaccio with asparagus salad (it's spargel season...) and the grilled chicken with parmesan risotto. Both were very tasty, light and more-ish. They complemented the house Soave so perfectly I needed an extra couple of glasses.
The staff were attentive and someone I assume was managing the place came and chatted in perfect English for a few minutes.
I'll certainly go back again on a summer's evening. Although I couldn't do it every night without my manager raising his eyebrows at my expenses!
All in all... a great find and as a business traveller or somewhere I'd take my wife for a treat if she was visiting.
Not a single thing I can fault to give it anything less than 5 dots!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peteawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI_NA2105, Manager at Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Pete,
thank you so much for these warm words. It was absolutely a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. And as you noticed the menu is short, but we change it quiet often, so next time we will have something new for you. Have a great day!

Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Usually I don't write reviews on the restaurants but this one is definitely worth coming back when I am in Berlin. First of all - superb service and attitude, guys are really doing great job there. You feel like you are at home. Than the food - we had antipasti which they also display and homemade pasta - and that was really delicious, portion is right size, that still one espresso will fit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank voyage444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GI_NA2105, Manager at Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear voyage444,

Our team was thrilled reading your review. Thank you so much, and looking forward seeing you again!

Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent italian touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent lunch place with efficient and friendly service. The 'pasta di mare' are delicious and perfectly presented with a generous portion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

It's a cozy restaurant managed by an Italian very friendly guy called Andrea, if you like italian sea food or meet dishes you will find a selective menu and a variety of wines, definitely a very good value for money, I can't imagine visiting berlin without dinning there

Helpful?
Thank Khaled K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good quality, authentic Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Highly recommend the seafood spaghetti- it was delicious!

Service was quick and efficient, though the place was lacking in a bit of atmosphere owing to the large space, which only had a few diners in.

Its much cheaper (though by no means a cheap eat) than most of the other restaurants in this area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L_Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing