We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel in a great location”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They recommended great restaurants, made bookings for us, and arranged bike rentals. The 24 hour buffet was a very nice touch. The Mitte neighborhood is one of the most interesting in Berlin. The rooms are a bit spartan, but still comfortable and with a sense of style. It was also very good value. While we did not have our kids on this trip, it is a very family friendly hotel. We would definitely come back -- with the kids -- and would also love to try their other property in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sflombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
114
430
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is a bit of an odd place, located very conveniently in the mitte area of Berlin, right near all the museums and many restaurants and shops. Best : very nice staff; great shower; comfy bed; quiet street location; breakfast; 24 hour smoothies and snacks, you could eat lunch there if you wanted something light; small, only about 50 rooms, fair price in the two hundred euro range. Not so good: tries a little to hard to be high tech, really stupid uncomfortable chairs for the house computers, that sort of thing. Also you need to ask them to show you the features of the room: how to work the shower, the blackout blinds and the cooling system are simply not self evident. That said, this is a really fine choice for those who don't want a Hilton kind of experience but don't want to be in some odd local type hotel either. I'm a Californian in my early 60s and I liked it, there was a wide demographic range. Should add that breakfast is really good.

Room Tip: have them show you room features
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rljaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Location: in the middle of the thriving Mitte district in Berlin. One of the most amazing places you could stay at in Berlin with great restaurants, stores, galleries, etc.

Room: Brand new, very well planned. Nice big room with great bathroom amenities. Nothing better than to start or to end your day with a fantastic shower.

Top floor amenities: On the top floor you have access to free food the entire day. You could have from a very nice small coconut cake to a cole slaw or a blt sandwich. You should definitely try the local famous Fritz Cola! All of that with a very nice view from Mitte.

Breakfast: anything you can think of breakfast-wise, they have it. From simple scrambles eggs to amazing omelets.

Staff: Young and very friendly. I used them to help me from sorting out a package of trains passes that had not arrived to booking my Reichstag visit. Always very helpful.

Bikes: The hotel has some very cool looking bikes you could rent for 20 Euros per day to ride around Berlin which is definetly a must do. Berlin is pretty flat so me and my wide ended up riding like almost 20km per day going through the various Berlin attractions. Berlin is a very bike friendly city and cars do respect bikers a lot (unlike Paris)!

Amazing experience. If Casa Camper opens other hotels I would definitely try them (even though I dont use Camper shoes!)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilliRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We absolutely loved our stay here. The hotel is located in my favourite area of Berlin (I know the city really well, having previously lived there), which has a great vibe, full of cafes, bars, old courtyards to explore etc. From the moment we arrived the staff were super-friendly and helpful. Rooms are really spacious and well-designed, with the bathroom cleverly integrated partly into the bedroom to make them feel bigger. Unlike many hotels where you eat breakfast in a darkish ground-floor room, they've put the breakfast room on the top floor, with floor to ceiling windows giving a great view over the rooftops of Berlin. Breakfast is an excellent buffet, with plenty of choice, and the option of also ordering eggs/pancakes etc. And what's really nice is that the room is kept open for the rest of the day, and they serve free food (light snacks like breads, sandwiches, small bowls of couscous, chocolate mousse etc) and drinks (delicious homemade smoothies, tea, coffee, juices). It's a really nice touch. There were other places nearby which were slightly cheaper, and where we considered staying. But we're incredibly glad we chose this as it really made our weekend in this most engaging of cities.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is a really fantastic hotel, perfectly located and with very helpful, friendly staff. Rooms are super stylish, taking inspiration from a utilitarian past with added wit and luxury. The shower was the best I've ever used and the idea of putting the bathroom area nearest to the window is sheer genius. Every detail is so carefully considered it's hard not to smile at the thought that has gone into this place. To top it all, there are 24 hour drinks and snacks in the lounge area, which doubles up as the breakfast room, serving delicious freshly cooked food to order. We would stay there again without a second thought!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aitch61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Seriously amazing! Large room, and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location - 20secs to metro station.

LOVE Berlin! And LOVE Casa Camper! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel staff is very service minded. The hotel has big very nicely designed rooms and a very nice panorama dining area for breakfast. The restaurant Dos Palilos serve luxurious food but the staff is a bit arrogant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fryntlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,531 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
407 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing