We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel !”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this hotel !”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Casa Camper is a brilliant place to stay in Berlin. Good location in a very trendy area. We stayed in their lovely suite which had every convenience you could want including a nespresso machine. The hotel is nicely minimalist with really well thought out details and is very clean and well run. The best part of the hotel is the unique idea of a 24 hour cafe on the top floor which is free to the guests and is full of healthy and very nice food. This made our trip to Berlin so much better as it was great to drop in there for food after exhausting sight seeing. Any time day or night you could go and get food even at 4 in the morning !, I wish every hotel had one of these restaurants. This hotel is very different and very good!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marumba_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    154
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
118
442
108
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We just returned from a ten day stay at the hotel. We have nothing but accolades for this wonderful property. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The hotel is very modern (some might say minimalist but in a very good way). The rooms are large and practical. We had a very comfortable king size bed. The shower is enormous and modern. The large window gave us a wonderful view of the neighborhood. A terrific feature is the dining area on the seventh floor which is open to guests at all hours. They serve a generous buffet breakfast and offer guest sandwiches, snacks, yogurt, shakes and the like at any time. How nice to return from a day of sightseeing to go the dining room and relax over a wide assortment of goodies, My wife had an accident necessitating a hospital stay of five days. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful during this time and immediately sent beautiful flowers to the hospital. The manager, Jasmine, runs a wonderful operation with class and style. Yes, we loved the place and will be recommending it to evryone we know planning to visit Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duke123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I made fast friends with the staff and they made me feel like the most important person in the world. they helped me ship some gifts back to the U.S., showed me where all good shopping is and just provided great chit-chat. The room was huge, the bathroom/shower was so cool and the design of the hotel is something. I love Camper shoes and they did a great job in translating that look and feel to the hotel. The top floor canteen is 24 hours and you can get free snacks, food and drink whenever you want. The location in Mitte was great. Metro is right at the doorstep and it's within 10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccc1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The hotel is located about three blocks from Alexanderplatz in an up and coming neighborhood of restaurants and shops. Easy access to the U-bahn and S-bahn. Very easy walk to Museum Island. Ultramodern design, which is not our favorite, but despite this the rooms are spacious by European standards and the bathroom (especially the shower) is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Small gym in the basement with a great sauna. Also a common room on the top floor with breakfast and coffee till 11AM, and then free soft drinks, snacks, and coffee all day long. Nice place to relax and have a quick (and free) bite in the afternoon. Free wifi access. Highly recommend this hotel. Paid about US$300 per night. PS: There's an absinthe bar down the block for those interested in imbibing this vile concoction.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slavaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newbury,england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This extremely stylish modern (not often that these two words go together!) hotel has very large and comfortable rooms with probably the best showers in the world. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the 24/7 complimentary (soft) drinks and snack bar in the upstairs is a stroke of genius - just what you need after a long day's exploring or an evening out.

From the Ipod docking station and the night light in the toliet in the room to the early check in late breakfasts and on site bike hire they appear to have thought of everything.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougbonnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They recommended great restaurants, made bookings for us, and arranged bike rentals. The 24 hour buffet was a very nice touch. The Mitte neighborhood is one of the most interesting in Berlin. The rooms are a bit spartan, but still comfortable and with a sense of style. It was also very good value. While we did not have our kids on this trip, it is a very family friendly hotel. We would definitely come back -- with the kids -- and would also love to try their other property in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sflombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is a bit of an odd place, located very conveniently in the mitte area of Berlin, right near all the museums and many restaurants and shops. Best : very nice staff; great shower; comfy bed; quiet street location; breakfast; 24 hour smoothies and snacks, you could eat lunch there if you wanted something light; small, only about 50 rooms, fair price in the two hundred euro range. Not so good: tries a little to hard to be high tech, really stupid uncomfortable chairs for the house computers, that sort of thing. Also you need to ask them to show you the features of the room: how to work the shower, the blackout blinds and the cooling system are simply not self evident. That said, this is a really fine choice for those who don't want a Hilton kind of experience but don't want to be in some odd local type hotel either. I'm a Californian in my early 60s and I liked it, there was a wide demographic range. Should add that breakfast is really good.

Room Tip: have them show you room features
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rljaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,795 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,212 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing