We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Great location, nice and super clean room.Breakfast very calm and tasteful.Snacks avaiable all day long, very practical when you arrive tired .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzubrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
113
420
105
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hip hotel. Red, loud, vibrant, clean edged. Great bed and quite an amazing multifunctional shower. Loved the focus on the bathroom, light and views. Hotel not inexpensive so the comp buffet much appreciated. Service wonderful. Location will suit those with a thing for markets, and who crave shopping locations that focus individuality. Easy walk or bike ride everywhere but then that is the allure of Berlin.

Room Tip: I would have loved to see what this hotel does with a bath ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallypsolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We so wanted to give full marks to CasaCamper in Berlin as we had an absolutely fantastic time and loved the hotel, but it was just a few little niggles that prevented a 100% score.

Most impressive are the rooms, they are all superb in their standard and working operation and we both truly felt comfortable. Our favourite part of the hotel had to be the 7th floor food and chill lounge that we spend a lot of time in, the ambience created is lovely (when not being destroyed by noisy Americans) and they go to all efforts to service your needs.

The staff in the hotel are superbly polite and efficient, frankly it was a wonder to see how no job was too big or small, and certainly no hassle - every request met with a smile. It's worth checking out the SPA on the ground floor too which my wife and I almost had to ourselves every night - perhaps due to some nationalities in the hotel being 'aware' (or perhaps unaware) of German sauna etiquette.

The Bad? Well there is a little but perhaps only highlighted by the rest of the hotel and service being exemplary.

The main problem we had was a smell of sewage when exiting the lift on our floor for a couple of nights, it was obvious they knew about this because the windows in the hallway were suddenly open (and closed when fixed), but we would have appreciated a more formal acknowledgement; fortunately the smell hardly penetrated the room door.

Lastly we would strongly suggest they educate (perhaps on their hotel info) guests about the sauna etiquette as although we had a fair idea we weren't clear if being a westernised hotel they might have imposed some 'Westernised' elements (e.g. allowed swimsuits); thankfully they had not and I would urge them *not* to water down the German sauna experience.

Thanks to all at CasaCamper and we will undoubtedly see you again, very soon :-)

Room Tip: High as possible, then you can walk up to the 7th floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksLad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just returned from Casa Camper and can only re-confirm all the reviews. Awesome place, great service, great rooms(bathroom to die for), and a cool top floor cafe/bodega/restaurant. It is truly worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Maybe I was expecting a bit more, but I was content with the hotel, without being overly impressed. It is very functional but nothing more. It felt a bit like an upmarket hostel rather than a nice hotel. The 24 hour dining is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew_sunline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

What a fantastic find. Rooms are spacious and well lit. The bathtub and rain shower are heaven. The top floor lounge is super comfy. The 24hr. help yourself food/beverage are so perfect I don't know why no one has thought of it before. And the staff are the best I've ever encountered. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekimberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Great staff, incredibly friendly. Functional room. Good location. We stayed 5 nights and highly recommend it if you are looking for something less traditional and fun.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellabool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing