We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #2 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I met my daughter in Berlin for a four-day weekend. We stayed in a suite at the Casa Camper, and it was perfect! The suite was spacious, with two rooms and 1.5+ bathrooms. It was also well furnished in a sleek, modern way, with nice amenities. Breakfast is included, and the breakfast area also serves as a 24 hour free snack area. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, adding to our thoroughly enjoyable stay. And finally, the neighborhood is great--in Mitte surrounded by nice shops and restaurants. The only caveat: if you like a fancy lobby this is not your place. The lobby is purely functional here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaojmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Excellent location: right next to underground. 24h/day drinks and food with great view on the roof. Very helpful reception and staff. Modern rooms and pretty big. Value breakfast although not very varied but good. Overall: Just perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizalizat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We'll positioned in the old east part of the city. 5 minutes walk from alexandrrplatz. Area good for bars shops and restaurants
Staff excellent. Really helpful and friendly. Honesty bar a nice touch. Great breakfasts
Fully recommended
Trams and underground can be a bit of a distant rumble. But nothing untoward for city life

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A friend booked me a long weekend stay in Berlin as a surprise and booked the Casa Camper and i can not praise this hotel more.
The staff were fantastic, they could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The room was brilliant, and the bed was so comfortable.
The shower was also Amazing!
The Breakfast was brilliant.
I really can not fault Casa Camper and will be recommending to everyone
I would not say that this hotel is Basic by any ant means, but if you are looking for Luxury it is not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adst73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Best points:
* Great location in Mitte, next to the U bahn, can walk to all sorts of places - Unter den Linden, the TV Tower, Museum Island etc.
* Clean and minimalist
* The lounge on the top floor with snacks, drinks, books etc
* Good wifi
* Good bed

Not so good:
* Red walls. Feels a bit oppressive.
* Windows don't open
* Parking is difficult. There's nowhere to stop & check in or unload. We parked in another hotel's underground parking, who were very nice about it, while we checked in.

I liked it. Don't come here for tizzy decor or high levels of service. It's laid back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great location (mitte) and very good 7th floor with all included bar and food all day long, we nice city view. The rooms are cool and new, and the stuff are very nice. There are many shops outside, and many places to go out. Just near a U station

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Issler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

In my opinion, the price is the most attractive characteristic of this hotel. That's because it offers everything you might need, at a quite decent price. Sure, don't expect too much from it but, also, don't think that you will be unsatisfied by your stay at Casa Camper.
PS: this hotel is located in the immediate nearby of many interesting places in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,959 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,658 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,462 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £118 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing