We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe there's a better hotel in Berlin”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“I can't believe there's a better hotel in Berlin”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Casa Camper was perfect in three ways: location, service, and overall quality.

1. Location - Casa Camper is centrally located, and we walked almost everywhere from here. This was particularly important, given that the transit system in Berlin is under construction, and every couple of weeks a different section is shut down. We spoke to people coming from the west, who missed a walking tour because they were over an hour getting to the meeting spot. How much nicer to be a 5-minute walk away. Museum Island is a very easy walk from the hotel. And Casa Camper is close enough to the 100 bus line terminus at Alexanderplatz that it's a quick walk from there, too. (If you enjoy live music, don't miss an evening at B Flat, a jazz club that's a block and a half away. Fabulous!)

2. Service - I can't say enough about the wonderful staff who work here. Before we even arrived, they emailed to ask if they could help make dinner reservations or other plans. While we were there, I had numerous questions every day, and they were always happy to help. Worthy of noting - I requested a room on a higher floor, with a view. Not only did they remember this and give us the type of room we wanted, we were able to check into our room early. (Be sure to ask the staff for restaurant suggestions, because they helped us find several excellent places within a 10 minute walk.)

3. Overall quality - comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast room with hot breakfast options, complementary snacks 24 hours a day, quiet hotel … Casa Camper had everything going for it.

Why would you stay anywhere else in Berlin?

Room Tip: I read on tripadvisor that rooms on a higher floor, with a view over the city, are the best. That...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    154
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
118
442
108
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very well located : close to the Museum Island, in the middle of a nice area for shopping and restaurants and also not far from the East Side Gallery (Wall).

Great service :
- very nice and helpful staff (for restaurant bookings, tips on the city etc)
- there is an area on the highest floor (with nice view) where you can go to chill and also take free non-alcoholic drinks and food at any time. This is also the area for the breakfast (very good)
- you can rent bikes (very good quality) from the hotel which is a nice way to discover the city (you can book them in advance though their web site)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carabaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel, great facilities , good style and upstairs 24 hour food service and place to hang out, great location.
In Mitte which is a great place to walk to see a lot of Berlin
Thoroughly recommend for holiday or business

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Possum774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasukabe, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my 2nd stay at Casa Camper Berlin. Everything was great as I expected. I really loved Tentempie. There were always something to drink(tea, coffee, juices, fritz-kola) and eat(sandwiches, cakes,fruits...). I spent a lot of time there.
My room (#56) was also nice.I really felt at home when cleaning my teeth, looking out of the window and watching people walking or cycling.
Next time in Berlin, I will definitely stay at Casa Camper! I hope there will be Casa Camper London
or Casa Camper Paris some day.

Room Tip: I choose 6th or 5th floor. As Tentempie is on the 7th floor, it is easy to stay on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our recent family visit to Berlin. The hotel was just perfect in so many ways. The location, the staff and the accommodation. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels previously and we were not disappointed with this hotel in comparison. The location is right in the heart of the city with perfect links to the transport network. The accommodation was clean and vibrant, just right for a family city break. The food was excellent and the staff were always very friendly and willing to assist.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the city of Berlin.
Big thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisso115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Casa Camper provides a modern, stylish, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay in the heart of Mitte. The hotel takes a refreshing new look at established hotel standards like layout, mini-bars, providing free services that are usually extra. This was my first visit to Berlin and I was more than pleasantly surprised to find Casa Camper was conveniently located in a great neighborhood full of galleries, shops, restaurants, and bars. I stayed here for 6 pleasant nights.

The rooms are generously sized, minimalist in decor but comfortable, have a great light-filled bathroom and shower, and are very well thought out in layout/design - it sort of turns the conventional hotel layout inside out by placing the bathroom on the exterior and the bedroom on the interior. The overriding emphasis seems to be making the customer experience easy and relaxed - when you check-in, the staff is already expecting you and has all your paperwork at hand; the top floor dining room with great views of the city is where breakfast (included) is served every morning; no mediocre mini-bar here - the bodega on the top floor is open 24/7 for the guest to avail themselves of the free snacks, beverages, sandwiches, fruit, etc. - there is also an honor bar for those that want an alcoholic beverage. Most importantly, all staff that I met were very well trained, helpful, and enthusiastic - Brian, in particular, was great for "spot-on" restaurant recommendations in the neighborhood. Bikes are available for rental at the hotel and they are a great way to experience Berlin as there are no hills and the city is very bike-friendly.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: all the rooms have the same layout except the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaybkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Graphic designer and architect together on a city break. This was the perfect place to stay. The minimalist but modern interior. Combined with great added extras. Like the rooftop terrace with complimentary breakfast and snacks all day. Great spot to hang out after having explored the city all day. We rented the bikes from reception one day and that was the best day ever. Great local restaurants, easy to walk to city center and tourist attractions.
We loved the layout of the room. With the shower having the view outside and the bed closer to the hallway. Great design and comfort. Quirky little details made this a stand out hotel for us to stay. We recommend it to everyone who appreciates design to stay here. It is worth it.

Room Tip: Does not matter they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,793 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,207 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing