We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good authentic Tony Roma's meal”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #133 of 8,522 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good authentic Tony Roma's meal”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked earlier in the evening before the Blueman show nearby
Once we arrived not much of a wait to be shown to our table
The usual menu but the food was much comparable to the level in the US
Family of 4 with one kids meal and a glass of wine was €67

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    237
    92
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resturant”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

All the dishes were very good and if you have a hungry family this is the right place for you. The service is ok but they didnt remove the old plates from the table

Helpful?
Thank Alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent baby ribs”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It took us a long time to find this restaurant but we were keen to go there as we have eaten at several Tony Roma restaurants over the years and enjoyed the food very much. However, we were a little disappointed as this one was not as good as others we have visited (Banff and Hong Kong). The baby ribs were excellent and of the expected standard but the baked potato was not fresh and only lukewarm. Also the salad we ordered did not materialise. The restaurant was not busy and I think the staff here need a little more training to bring this restaurant up to what we expect at a Tony Romas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chesterhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rib to remember”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I visited Tony Roma's in Berlin following friend's recommendation and they meet the expectations. Even though we didn't book in advance, and they were fully booked at the top floor, they accepted us at the ground floor (even that it does not look as romantic as the upper one).
The service was good. Since the portions looked quite large, I shared the meal with my wife. We ordered the onion loaf (small sized), which was very good, though missing some salt. For the main course we ordered the full sized baby ribs. It comes on a large plate with small salad and side dish. The baby ribs were excellent and we enjoyed them very much with couple of beers.

I would deferentially come again on my next visit to Berlin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinola, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Managed to fill my stomach”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I escaped a heavy rain shower into this American style restaurant in Berlin. I was quite hungry, so I ordered chicken with french fries. Overall the food was ok, but nothing special. Portion was quite generous, so no need to complain about that. Service was somehow shy, but friendly anyway. So, nothing special to remember about this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing