We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you like to work out while on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspria Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #246 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you like to work out while on the road”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A hotel in a high-end fitness center. Nice medium size rooms. Traveling with my wife and 15-yr old daughter, they put a cot in the room for my daughter and there was still plenty of room. Swimming pool that I could actually swim laps in (25-m, no kidding). My daughter and wife attended dance and pilates classes that were included in the price of the hotel. Just a short block off the Ku-Damm and close to good restaurants--try the Greek place just a couple of blocks away--they start you with a shot of ouzo on the house. Bus lines on Ku-Damm take you anywhere in the city, included to Tegel. Very pleased with having made this choice for my family. Maybe best thing about the hotel--with the emphasis on fitness, no smoking although it's not clear if it is verboten. Didn't try the hotel restaurant; 13 E for breakfast buffet seemed a bit expensive. Overall, a lot less expensive through Expedia than 4-5-star hotels with poorer facilities; wireless internet was included here (that saves you at least 14 E a day compared to many other better known brand hotels). Maybe not the best for families with very young kids, however. Some other reviewer mentioned the air conditioning--they're right, it did not seem to work all that well, but we did not spend a lot of time in the room.

Room Tip: In summer, would try for room on street side of the hotel. Afternoon sun through the window on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Eggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    104
    33
    6
    10
See reviews for
30
101
47
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located within a short walk from local restautants and Halensee train station. Rooms are quiet and the steets feel safe even late at night. For our family of three everything was perfect at this property. We were visiting for 4 days and enjoyed the excellent gym, pool, sauna selection and relaxing roof terrace. The terrace was very nice place to rewind after long day´s sightseeing. There was plenty of healthy drinks and masssage treatments available as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirpa189932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We selected the Aspria Spa Hotel in Berlin because we wanted to have access to a decent summing pool. i.e. 25 m long. And the pool by far met our expectations. So did the hotel also. Spacious rooms, good beds, a very good breakfast and helpful staff. Not to mention the roof terrace (with half naked sporting club members coming from the sauna!) that was a good place to be in the afternoon. One area for improvement is to have some more flexibility with regards to pool hours for children. We'll come back another time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

An incredible hotel; nice rooms, good food, and a great fitness facility. This place is more of a fitness centre which turned into a hotel rather than the other way round!

The only downside is that they don't have room service, and the bar closes at 10ish so don't expect any food or drink after that!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lillyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has only been a hotel for 4 years before it was a gym. The gym facilities are exceptional & you will not be disappointed. It had a restaurant which provide a feat selection of food all day long, from the healthy snack, breakfast to the American style burger. The location is about 2 miles from the central shopping area & within easy reach of a selection of restaurants from typical German to Greek to Chinese to Turkish. Parking can be a little tricky as they tend to park on the pavements but sure you will figure this out. Please enjoy Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailStanway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

It's a smart, well run hotel. Very clean, big rooms, great showers, comfortable beds, good size rooms, nice breakfast. Staff are friendly, particularly the main guy on reception who is lovely. Plus you have a pool and great gym facilities. And it's not pricey. What's not to like?

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Padders09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hi, this is the 10th time I am going to Aspria Spa Hotel Berlin and honestly this is my best hotel in Berlin. It fit all my requirements : sport area (it's a sport center beside being an hotel), it is just a pleasure to wake up, get your snikers on, and go running or cycling or training, very good and up to date fitness furniture with several eraes dedicated to it, the spa, after a good work out, it is just a pleasure to relax and being massaged by professional, I always go to massage when I am at Aspria Berlin, and compare to my country (France) it is really pricelless and done by very good personnel, the sauna and hammam area with the roof top, just perfect! Nice and modern funitures, good wi-fi + free Samsumg Tab in room, resto and bar available all day, closed to public transportation, quiet area in Berlin but many resto closed to it.
I just came back from a 5 day trip. I just miss now the jaccuzi, sauna, hamman, etc... But I will be back very soon!
VKD

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vkd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
#168 of 634 in Berlin
401 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#98 of 634 in Berlin
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Domicil Berlin by Golden Tulip
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#341 of 634 in Berlin
132 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Berlin Ku'damm

Property: Aspria Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Karlsruher Str. 20, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspria Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Aspria, we're rewriting the rules for a city hotel, providing a place to stay in an environment that stimulates body and soul. 42 Rooms designed with modern features and sophisticated furnishings, with complimentary access to a spa and sporting club. For business travellers, it's about a retreat at the end of the working day. For leisure guests, it's an abundance of space for energy and relaxation in a prime location for seeing the sights of Berlin. Covering more than 16,000sqm spread over five floors, the finest Club in Germany* is a paradise in the middle of this vibrant city. Whether staying overnight or visiting as a day guest, it's easy to lose track of time with the most comprehensive sports facilities, wellness spa and activities ranging from swimming to yoga, and spinning to sauna. For guests who wish to continue to use the club after they have checked out of the hotel, an Aspria Day Pass can be purchased. Our stylish and well appointed 30sqm double rooms offer: a double bed (2m x 1,80m) / 42" ceiling mounted Television, free local phone calls + WLAN / car parking (fee), open plan bathroom with shower and wc, complimentary mineral water / out of hour Snacks, access to Aspria Club and Spa, access to 2 cadadia restaurants for meals and Drinks, air conditioning / a safe / a fridge / a hairdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aspria Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing