We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, everything I expected to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Ranked #165 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, everything I expected to be!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I don't even know what I liked best! The modern design, new building, clean room, great refreshing bathroom, filling delicious breakfast, amazing coffee choices, great bar & people! The rooms are not very large but you'll have enough space for everything, specially if you choose it to crash for a few days on a busy city break! The shower it's really refreshing, towels & bedding are new and very clean! Breakfast is served in the reception area for 4 hours starting from 6.00 a.m during the week and 7 a.m on weekends! Brilliant!

Room Tip: Although it's close to the train lines, you won't be bothered by noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handr3iutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One B, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Bellevue, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much for your rating.
We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    130
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
75
40
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, Nice breakfast, and the hotel is very clean. But I didn't like the location (my trip purpose was tourism) and we didn't have a couple bed! Just two single beds put together. :/
There is no restaurants nearby

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolawatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One B, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Bellevue, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your rating.
We hope to see you again.

Your Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
892 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is located a 10 minute walk from Bellevue station and maybe 15 minutes to the main station. It is a primarily residential neighborhood. For quick supplies there is a gas station across the street and a small Italian restaurant that serves pizzas.

The hotel is modern, new, and clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I chose the breakfast included with the room as there are not too many options immediately around the hotel. The rooms are minimal but stylish. The bathrooms are a shower but no bathtub. The fixtures and furniture are modern and new. The toiletries are a all in one soap and shampoo so I advise to bring your own.

This is a great hotel for business or holiday. The Wifi works well and there is a modern lounge in the lobby to unwind or plan your day.

I was impressed enough to use this new hotel chain again in Scotland later in my journeys. If I travel again in one of their cities I will most likely use them.

Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One B, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Bellevue, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your great assessment.
We´re glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

nice place to stay in Berlin...stayed there for 4 nights... well maintained rooms, friendly staff... nicely located...good food...well connected by metro...overall very good service... tourist spots are nearby

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivathejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One B, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Bellevue, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive rating.
We hope you will stay in our house the next time you visit berlin.

See you soon
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
362 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I do believe this hotel is just a year or so old - and other than the fact that it is next to the train line, we had an excellt experience. As for the train line - as long as our window was closed, it did not interrupt our sleep.

The room is classically European comfortable but gave us several comfortable night's sleep. The decor is modern without being too techy. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

The desk staff was helpful to a couple of non-German speaking tourists.

There are a couple of nearby restaurants and it is a five minute walk to the Beelevue "S Bahn" station and about a 5 Euro cab drive to the Hauptbahnhof. although it is not visible fromt the hotel it is only a few minutes walk to the northern edge of the Tiergarten.

Room Tip: Try to get on a side away from the train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Everything you need in a hotel room. Modern, clean and spacious and best of all, cheap!

Unfortunately the location is the one thing that lets it down, but only slightly. The train station is about a 10 or so minute walk away, which isn't really an issue, but a pain at the end of a tiring day. It is a great station though, being only one stop away from the main station and the on the same line as many major stops.

Recommend++

Room Tip: The train line runs along one side of the building - a room on the opposite side would probably be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Tiny, but clean non-smokers room. The hotel is well-designed with a furniture. Kind reception team. The hotel itself is located a bit far to the public transport (underground is 15 minutes by foot), but the district is fine and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aajanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Hotel AMANO Grand Central
#82 of 634 in Berlin
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Hotel Tiergarten
Hotel Tiergarten
#177 of 634 in Berlin
270 reviews
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#295 of 634 in Berlin
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Bellevue

Property: Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Address: Paulstr. 21, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Berlin-Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new centrally located Motel One Berlin-Bellevue will welcome its guests in the immediate vicinity of the historical Schloss Bellevue, the central office of the German Federal President. The beautiful Spree riverside lies only a short hop away and invites you for a walk through the Tiergarten or to the significant government district. Due to the nearby suburban station "Bellevue", a good transportation connection to all cardinal points of Berlin such as the famous Hauptbahnhof, the well-known Zoologischer Garten as well as the international airport Tegel and the renowned exhibition grounds can be guaranteed. No matter if you visit Berlin for a business trip or are on holiday, the Motel One Berlin-Bellevue and the charming small pubs, offering culinary drinks and dishes, the Motel One Berlin-Bellevue is the best place to be during your stay in Berlin. All our rooms are equipped with a comfortable double bed, flat screen TV, WIFI, air conditioning as well as a bathroom in dark granite / glas optic with monsoon shower, hair dryer and toilet. The One Lounge is lobby, cafeteria and bar in one. Here you find everything to make your stay more comfortable at Motel One: a lot of room and light, friendly service, appealing design, snug couches as well as always freshly brewed cappuccino, tasty snacks, assorted wine, drinks and nice music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing