We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
apt.11c palatial living room 538 sq. feet (50 sqm) with 13 feet (4 meter) high mahogany ceiling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apt.11c palatial living room 538 sq. feet (50 sqm) with 13 feet (4 meter) high mahogany ceiling
apt. 11C apt.11C balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
apt.11c palatial living room 538 sq. feet (50 sqm) with 13 feet (4 meter) high mahogany ceiling
apt. 11C
apt.11C balcony
apt.11C living room and bedroom 03
apt. 11c kitchen
apt. 11c yamaha radio, dvd, cd and blue ray player
apt. 11c bedroom 03
apt.11c bedroom 03, entrance from living room
apt.11c bedroom 02 (middle), view from floor
apt.11c floor entrance, right berdroom 01, left bedroom 02
apt.11c bathroom 01
apt.11c bathroom 01
apt.11c bathroom 02
apt.11c stairs, elevator, entrance
apt.11c main stair case with entrance
apt.11d living room
apt.11d bedroom 03
apt.11d bedroom 3, Hüsler Nest Original, froli viado insert frame, Dormiente mattress
apt.11d bathroom 01, washing machine and dryer each 3 Euro per hour
apt.11d bathroom 01
apt.11d bathroom 02
apt.11A living room
apt.11A bathroom 01
entrance inner yard, for 11a turn left, for 11d turn right
11d balcony inner yard, right side 11a with balcony
Sandstone ornamentation by sculptor Cuno von Uechtritz-Steinkirch
Gate to the inner yard
Gate to the inner yard, detail
lock, right gate, middle stair case
Our house 1918. Photo by Rudolf Albert Schwartz
Bessel Park less than 50 meters away
a green oasis in the city center, inner yard in the evening
inner yard in the evening, first door on the right stair case to 11d
house with night lighting
Brandenburg Gate - 30 minutes walk
floor plan 2nd floor, 50 steps from street level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
johna1236...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

An excellent place. Our host met us on arrival and was very helpful. Walking distance to most sights. Comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. Highly rated

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment was ideally placed for visiting attractions and close to underground trains. There were also many restaurants and coffee shops nearby to sustain us. The apartment was stunning and very comfortable.There were 5 of us in our group and we felt very safe and there was plenty of room for us. The owners told us about the history of the building. The owners Marion and Nino were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay in Berlin and would love to return for another visit and to see more of the museums and places of interest.There is so much to take in.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks Jan. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexC7036
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berlin Apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Information was excellent so no problems finding the apartment and gaining entry. Central location ideal for visiting the major sites in the city. Didn't use public transport, walked everywhere. Plenty of options for eating locally.
Only negative point was that the bedrooms were a bit noisy from the road outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
we are in the city center, the maximum allowed speed on the street is 30 KmH and 200 meters further the street changes into a pedestrian zone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al A
Bathurst
2 reviews
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found this apartment very good, it was beautifully appointed large clean and comfortable with lots of little extras provided and the hosts were very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great apartment!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in Berlin. This was partly due to the location of the apartment and the apartment itself. All the main attractions are either a short walk away or a slightly longer walk. Access to the underground is minutes away should you prefer to use the train. The location felt safe and was generally quiet (although it should be noted that there's some significant building work going on next to, and behind the apartment at the moment.) We cooked every night and felt that the kitchen was well equipped, although I would have liked to have a microwave but we coped just fine without one. There is a well stocked Lidl only 5mins away. We loved the light airy feel and the sense of history. The apartment was immaculately clean and well looked after- we could easily have stayed there much longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review Becca. Now, most of the building work finished and all our apartments have been equipped with a microwave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivetheWa...
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Spacious, and Immaculate”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two teenage daughters had the pleasure of staying here for 8 days and 9 nights. Our host, Marion, greeted us upon arrival and gave us a comprehensive orientation. The next morning, he returned to answer any additional questions. The location is perfect - centrally located at Checkpoint Charlie. We were close to a train station, restaurants and cafes, and easily walked to several sights (we do enjoy long walks and like to investigate a new city by foot). The laundry is located on the ground floor with organic detergent provided; there is a small fee to use the laundry facilities. The dryer settings are in German and the washer settings are in English and German.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_G491
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great rental for an extended family. We were 6, and ate breakfast and a few meals in the apartment which is well furnished with bowls, plates, glasses, toaster kettles etc. There are a couple of food supermarkets options nearby at 5mn walk, so it is very convenient.
Pictures, description and actual floor plan were exactly matching what we anticipated. Truly a historical building, the ceiling is actually even higher than we expected. The apartment is completely renovated, very clean, new bathrooms etc. Beds were comfortable, and the apartment is conveniently situated, close to two well connected subway stations. Communications with the owner was very good, with prompt answers. Checkin procedure is easy, and it is possible to drop luggage in a locked space the day of arrival / departure which proved very convenient since our flight was departing in the evening. Berlin is a great city.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing