We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean practical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Ranked #137 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. The hotel did everything right except provide a decent pair of curtains. Staff were very friendly and the drinks were cheap enough at the bar. I didn't have to pay for the hotel so can't comment on the cost. Very central.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pauly_jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind comment.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards, Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My trip to Berlin was incredible and this accommodation was really nice,the rooms are small but clean and comfortable.Staff is nice, willing to help always.Breakfast is delicious and have variety.I recommend it and I will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy about your review.
Best regards, Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was a fair price, great location, super quiet, and really clean. I was on the top floor. Breakfast was a bit pricey for what you get. Probably wouldn't get that again. Wi-fi free in the lobby. Room has air conditioning and nice, natural light. TV only has a few channels - all pretty much in German. Staff is friendly. Iron & board available from the front desk (must leave a refundable deposit).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmasc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff really hellpuful and 2 minutes from the underground (lines U1-2-3).
The hotel is basic but very clean and has a big hall a nice space outside.
I advice to book in advance in order to find good deals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loterradimezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I enjoyed a lot my one night business stay in Motel One Tiergarten in Berlin. Beds are very comfy. Radio sound is very fine. Room was very clean and the breakfast very tasty. The shower is not separated from the toilet so this might be the only weak point but it all dries out quickly.

Room Tip: 429 room with the garden view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your kind comment.

Sincerely yours
Tobias Sonnenburg
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It's a budget hotel, but a well thought out one. Rooms are small, but carry everything you need (at first it doesn't look so, but they were really smart in providing stowage spaces and the like ;)). Rooms and hotel in general are clean and modern-looking. Breakfast was excellent, except for missing scrambled eggs and other hot goodies. But they made up for it with the rest of the selection. The location is perfect, close to former west-Berlin center, still right in the middle of the action. Subway is 4 minutes away, bus stop right on the outside. And the price, in Berlin and for this location, is very hard to beat. I stayed here for two nights when I attended LinuxTag.

I would always recommend it if you would like to stay a couple of days, be it for biz or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgerhards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As discussed with management...wifi useless when hotel fully occupied and Had 2 fairly sleepless nights here due to party animals thru Easter Friday , Saturday....so nothing that is the staffs fault...all very friendly helpful. Breakfast buffet espec. Fruit salad tasty, fresh and worth cost. Rooms are small tho and basic but yes good position for tube at zoo or wittenbergplatz, KDW dept store , kaiser Wilhelm memorial church etc...lovely avenue walk, cycle to victory column, in Tiergarten park or Bauhaus museum etc.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pickytweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#117 of 635 in Berlin
946 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#96 of 635 in Berlin
657 reviews
Charlottenburg
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
#165 of 635 in Berlin
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Address: An der Urania 12/14, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Motel One Berlin-Urania)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten 3*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing