We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Ranked #134 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

motel one tiergarten we always try to stay in when in Berlin. Great value for Money, great service, fair Price for parking )10 eur/day. free wife, good breakfast for a reasonable Price 7.50 eur. all in all as always super.

The ventilator in the toilet did not Work so it made the rooms a bit hot after shower, but I am sure this will be fixed to next time we come back.

You have plenty of choises for shopping and lunch/dinner within short walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

stayed for just one night here, but the hotel made it tempting to stay in berlin another night. very clean, very well kept. staff was very helpful in any way needed and the location is close to potsdamer platz and a few u-bahn and s-bahn stations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank shabba663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und den freundlichen Kommentar. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie schon sehr bald erneut in unserem Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When you are in a great city like Berlin, it doesn´t make sense to spend a lot of money on expensive accomodation. There are so many things to see, do and shop - the last thing you want to do is hang around in your hotel room. Motel one is a European chain that offers stylish but modest rooms at excellent prices. The rooms are small but very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Everything, including the bathroom, is well thought out and beautifully done in a small space. The lobby and bar feels both expansive and welcoming/cozy. It´s a nice place to meet for a drink but also very comfortable if you happen to be by yourself. You will always be greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The motel one in Tiergarten is in a particularly good, central location with the fabulous KaDeWe department store right around the corner. I stay here mostly during business trips to Berlin, but it´s also a great place to stay if you want to visit the city for a weekend trip or vacation. Recommended for everyone except maybe families with young children as it lacks the facilities that most families expect for children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference for four days. Room was very pleasant clean and simple. Bathroom was superb!
Breakfast was a simple affair but again really nice with as much as you could want, although very continental! (Obvious really but doesn't really cater for the uk market)
It is a cheap and cheerful hotel but one I would highly recommend for people staying in berlin and on a budget, plus it's location is superb for travelling around berlin!
Would I stay here again?
Yes definitely, without question.
Well done motel one!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lister9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment.
We have been delighted by your great feedback.
We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. The hotel did everything right except provide a decent pair of curtains. Staff were very friendly and the drinks were cheap enough at the bar. I didn't have to pay for the hotel so can't comment on the cost. Very central.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pauly_jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind comment.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards, Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My trip to Berlin was incredible and this accommodation was really nice,the rooms are small but clean and comfortable.Staff is nice, willing to help always.Breakfast is delicious and have variety.I recommend it and I will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy about your review.
Best regards, Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was a fair price, great location, super quiet, and really clean. I was on the top floor. Breakfast was a bit pricey for what you get. Probably wouldn't get that again. Wi-fi free in the lobby. Room has air conditioning and nice, natural light. TV only has a few channels - all pretty much in German. Staff is friendly. Iron & board available from the front desk (must leave a refundable deposit).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmasc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating and kind comment. We would be glad to welcome again in our Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten you very soon!
Tobias Sonnenburg, Front Office Manager, Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
#154 of 635 in Berlin
316 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schöneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Kreuzberg
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Motel One Berlin Mitte
#175 of 635 in Berlin
429 reviews
Schöneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten

Address: An der Urania 12/14, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Motel One Berlin-Urania)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten 3*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing