We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plus Berlin - ideal stay in berlin”
Review of PLUS Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PLUS Berlin
Ranked #9 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plus Berlin - ideal stay in berlin”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed with friends over weekend in October. Building is amazing, with rabbits running around in inside yard and beach chairs, rooms are clean and quiet and super friendly staff make the stay in that hotel very enjoyable. Not to mention Opera restaurant - with cheap and good italian food and all sorts of drinks at the bar. Its just 5-8 min walk away from bar and club district Friedrichshain. To sum up - highly recommended and will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: No special recommendations as we enjoyed the room that was booked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    746
    191
    52
    41
See reviews for
216
462
213
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Plus Berlin is a great hostel. It was pretty cheap when I went...about 14 euros/night. I stayed in a four bed room but for the last two nights I was the only one in the room. The beds were very comfortable and each bed has a power outlet and reading lamp next to it. Each room has it's own toilet and shower which is really nice and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend getting breakfast at the hostel-- it is very much worth the money and so delicious! Also, the hostel is located in a nice area with a u bahn and s bahn stop just a few (less than five) minutes away. I would highly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creepa1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

hotel was great value for money. reception staff were great even though hotel was full (mainly with runners for the berlin marathon). any questions were answered quickly in a friendly manor. room was massive very comfertable. food good too (specially prepared marathoners meals). will deffinatley stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin1967H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My first stay in a hostel and really great choice! clean rooms, luxury bathroom, comfortable bed, enough space, free internet in lobby... swimming pool is super but it was cold and not very deep (not even to bellybuton), location a bit far from the centre, luggage room wasn´t locked and nobody checked which luggage we put there and which ones we took back later. unpolite receptionist in our check-out day. but despite these minuses, i would recommend this hostel to the others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellow_moonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights here, during our Interrail trip, and it was one of the best place ! We were supposed to stay in a 6 beds dorm but they give us a room just for my friend and I. The room (and bathroom) was really nice, clean, lockable closet and there were fluffy pillows... :)
The location is ok (close to the U-bahn and S-bahn). The staff very nice and helpful. free wifi, sauna and a swimming pool BUT really cold (about 17°C I think... :s).
Will definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a2lineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed 4 nights here and everything was just perfect. Clean place, nice bedrooms and a good location. It's just 20 minutes from the city center and you have near the train and the metro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beilla1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was by far the nicest hostel I have stayed in. 6 beds/1 bath per room, lockable closet, laundry center, restaurant/bar, close to metro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasperlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
3,085 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#2 of 349 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Property: PLUS Berlin
Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing