We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, convenience & great atmosphere at a budget!”
Review of PLUS Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PLUS Berlin
Ranked #10 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort, convenience & great atmosphere at a budget!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

You pay pittance for this place but you would be surprised by what you get in return - this place epitomizes "value for money". Clean rooms having neat & comfortable beds and attached toilets, super friendly & helpful staff, a young and lively crowd, great amenities (swimming pool.....what more would you want? :)

Found this place on HostelBookers and the reviews were highly encouraging. From our experience, got to say that the photos match the real sight. The hostel is located in a very accessible place and from the time you enter, you tend to love the atmosphere there. It is very lively and buzzing with energetic people (both staff and visitors).

The place is quite large and if you plan to stay indoors there is plenty to entertain yourself with - be it the pool or the good restaurant or the happening bar. We loved the place and had to pinch ourselves to believe that we were getting all of this for the price we are paying.

Being a backpacker, I would definitely stay here whenever I return here next and will also use their properties in other cities (Prague, Hong Kong etc.).

Great place and terrific value!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    742
    189
    51
    39
See reviews for
215
460
211
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

As far as hostels go, this brilliantly located, colourful inviting accommodation was fantastic. Rooms were incredibly spacious with clean bathrooms. Wifi worked in most parts of the hostel. Bar was a great atmosphere. Would recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicholasPhillpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Clean nice new looking dorms. Clean bathroom, great shower. I stayed in a female 4 person. Linen provided, beds pretty comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Luggage room to store bags before and after checkin. Wifi worked well. Little bit rowdy at night but that's a hostel for you and not unbearable at all. Pool and restaurant. Great value for 18 euros!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor so great for access but a little noisy from the street outside which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hostel was lovely! Stayed in a 6 bed dorm and the room was really big and had lockers to store your backpack Etc. There was also a toilet and shower in the room which was really clean and convenient. The staff were helpful in giving directions to where we wanted to go and very polite and friendly! They provided entertainments in the evenings eg) beer pong and pub crawls!
The only slightly bad thing I could say was it was about a 20 minute walk to Central Berlin but I loved that it was very close to the Berlin wall! Would definitely stay again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

You certainly aren't roughing it in this hostel, it's more like a hotel- the rooms are lovely and the pool, bar, reception area is all fantastic! Stayed here whilst inter-railing and definitely the nicest place we stayed. The location is decent, close to train/tram stations, also there's a lidl nearby for any stuff you might need (They had loads of mini toiletries so great if your backpacking). I would dodge the breakfast though, not particularly nice and over priced for what it was at 6 euros. Would recommend doing the Berlin walking tour that leaves from the hostel and the alternative bar crawl (Wasn't sure about this at first as it's not your typical bar crawl but ended up being a great night). Staff also lovely and willing to help!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
176 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

An excellent place to stay in Berlin. The double room with private bath was spacious and clean. The place offers lots of amenities like a game room, free Wifi, and gym/sauna. It also has a nice courtyard garden. The staff are friendly and welcoming. For those with a car, it's easy to find parking nearby. A lot of young people stay at this place but it's also perfect for families. Definitely very good value and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank louierh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at Plus Hostel in June 2014 and had a great time. The value for money was absolutely amazing, the rooms are spacious, fresh and modern and the whole place is huge. We stayed in a private double room and it was the best hostel room I have ever stayed in. There is a restaurant and bar onsite which has everything you need should you not want to go out at night. The hostel is close to the train station and some restaurants and also the East Side Gallery of the Berlin Wall.

This hostel was recommended to me by friends and I in turn will also be recommending to other friends. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The private double rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#119 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#2 of 347 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#22 of 347 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Property: PLUS Berlin
Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing