We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel - perfect for young people”
Review of PLUS Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PLUS Berlin
Ranked #9 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hostel - perfect for young people”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August and the experience was great. We stayed in a private room and although it was small, the room was clean. I think if we had stayed any longer we might have needed a bigger room. The location was great and was right near a train station to get around the city and was also next door to a Lidl. We didn't have breakfast so we cannot comment on that, however, the buffet food was nice in the evening and was reasonably priced for Berlin.

I would recommend staying here if you want to use the hotel as a base to explore Berlin.

Room Tip: Private room was nice although I am sure if you are staying with a big group of people a dorm would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    747
    192
    52
    41
See reviews for
216
462
213
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel surprised me i didn't expect much and the hotel was very good.
For the adventures young this hotel is in the perfect location in between bars shop and clubs and the train station that will take u any where in berlin is right there.
The hotel was super clean the stuff was so friendly and very helpful to find new adventures in berlin every day (they just know everything ) the hotel had very nice facilities as pool tables restaurant courtyard and a nice cleaning swimming pool .
Thia hotel is very suitable for the low to average budget amazing value for money could not ask for better one thing that wasn't so good was the wifi connection that was very slow . But still i would highly reccomned this place

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Me and my other friend booked a 4 bed shared hostel room, we checked in to find out we had been upgraded to a private double room which was great! The room was more like a hotel room than a hostel, fresh, modern, clean, with plenty plug sockets, comfy beds and a TV!
The hostel has the use of lots of basic and luxury facilities such as wifi, kitchen, swimming pool, sauna and lots more! The hostel communal areas are open and have a fantastic atmosphere, it was nice to just chill on the sofas available. The hostel also offers a large range of activities, we went on the alternative tour which provided an amazing insight into the street art of Berlin and the lady was really nice and knowledgable.
The location couldn't be better, close to a main train station that provides quick access to all the main sights in Berlin. All the best bars and clubs are within walking distance, which makes stumbling back at 5am simple and safe!
I genuinely have nothing to complain about and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The private double rooms are of a better standard than what you would pay in a hotel! well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

For the price you are paying for this hostel, you cannot complain about anything at all. We stayed in a two person private room, which was enormous and practically luxury, particularly compared with other places we had stayed on our budget backpacking holiday. The staff are reasonably friendly and helpful and it is a great place to meet other young people - I'd recommend the bar crawl, which is reasonably priced and loads of fun and we met some lovely other young travellers. They took us to an absinthe bar which was a hazy experience, but from the pictures, it looks like we had fun. The food in the restaurant is also really nice and not too expensive. Overall a really pleasant stay, and very central! Easy to get to anywhere on u-bahn or s-bahn and right next to a LIDL and a variety of nightclubs, and a two minute walk from the infamously graffiti'd Berlin wall. Can't complain at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecarts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Only downside was that it did not include breakfast. However breakfast was available for 6 euro. Really easy to get to. I would advise walking around Berlin rather than taking public transport where you can

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money - en suite dorms, swimming pool, common room and cooking facilities, friendly and helpful staff and great location! Lidl supermarket down the road and a club called matrix close which the hostel offers half price tickets for!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved this hotel!
It is pretty close to the Eastside Gallery and the atmosphere in the hotel is very alive.
It is mainly frequented by young adults (in their 20s).
The place where we have breakfast in the morning becomes a restaurant and louge bar at night.
Breakfast is not included in the room rate but we really liked it. Simple but delicious. Good variety of food.
He had dinner there every night and liked it a lot. Good food, great beer and fair prices.
Just a short walk from the train & subway stations.
The neighborhood doesn't look very safe to walk on the streets late at night. We didn't have any problems or heard of anything, but it just didn't look safe. Maybe it was just our impression because it is not in a rich area of the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room that can be reached by elevator. The highest floor is only reached by stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#2 of 349 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 349 in Berlin
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Property: PLUS Berlin
Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing