We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karlito Apartmenthaus
Ranked #39 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here for four nights and found this nice apartment through Trip Advisor and chose it based on the reviews we read. We were not disappointed! The apartment was bright and spacious as well as quite clean and comfortable. The location was great -- a short walk to the vibrant Hackescher Markt and not far from major Berlin sites. As other reviewers have pointed out, you will need to get keys, make inquiries and pay the final bill at the Café Lois on the corner of Linienstraße and Gormannstraße where the apartment house is located.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay at the apartments.
You collect your keys from the cafe down the stairs, check in is at 2pm but if you are earlier than this you can leave your bags in the cafe.
The bed although it is in one frame is actually two single mattresses together with separate cover and duvet for each. The kitchen meets your need for a few days with plate’s glasses, etc.
The wi fi can be a little temperamental but if it is not working you can go down to the cafe to use the wi fi there.
There is a supermarket 5 mins up the road and there are many places around to eat. I would highly recommend good morning Vietnam which is just round the corner.
It is well located for transport links for both u bahn and trams.
There were some road works outside (September 2011) which were noisy in the morning but hopefully these won’t be there for long.
Over all a very good stay for a short break in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kaycee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My family of 3 stayed here for 2 nights. Convenient location. We walked with our luggage from the train station. There is a little cafe at the bottom, corner of the building. We arrived in the afternoon and could not figure out how to get in! After about 30 minutes of walking around the building my husband inquired in the cafe. The polite waitress asked, "Didn't you get the e-mail that said get the key from me?" We had not. We had a lovely little apartment, very clean. Also a little kitchenette which was nice. There was a bar on the opposite corner that was a little loud on one night but I used earplugs and was not bothered.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Relaxed and friendly welcome at the cafe for the keys/payment etc. and all the basics you need for a weekend apartment included. We were able to base ourselves here, cook as needed with plenty of local shops as well as use local restaurants/bars.

Overall I'd rate this over any hotel if you want to feel a bit more like a part of Berlin

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
Thank h0tblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing, cycling and nightlife in Berlin. The apartment was roomy and bright. Only minus comes from the occational noise from the street on weekend nights. I like to watch TV news every morning and night so it was a dissapointment to find that there were no international channels available. The Simpsons dubbed in German...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

perfect location, clean, large, cheap.
excellent place where stay in berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raskoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We were 6 adults and 2 kids, and we had 3 rooms. All of us enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
The rooms are large, very nice and modern.
There are 2 U-bahn stations close to the hotel.
The staff is very friendly, and on the ground level there is a small and pleasant bar.
If you appreciate a small kitchen during your stay in Berlin, then this is the place to stay.
The only small disturbance was that occationally there was some night noice from the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramsdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 194 in Berlin
403 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Nikolai Residence
Hotel Nikolai Residence
#13 of 194 in Berlin
174 reviews
Charlottenburg
Quentin Boutique Hotel
Quentin Boutique Hotel
#20 of 194 in Berlin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Pension am Fernsehturm
Pension am Fernsehturm
#25 of 194 in Berlin
18 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 194 in Berlin
374 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 194 in Berlin
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlito Apartmenthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlito Apartmenthaus

Address: Linienstrasse 60, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karlito Apartmenthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Karlito Apartmenthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing