We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karlito Apartmenthaus
Ranked #22 of 187 Berlin B&B and Inns
Castelldefels, Spain
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great location and room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very near restaurants and lively area, with very convenient bar downstairs for breakfast or a drink in the evening. Perfect size for the apartment with free wifi and good price. My friends recomended it to me and I'll definitely go back there next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castelldefels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    20
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Yep - Great spot with easy walking and cycling access to main areas of interest. Apartments were very clean, had all facilities in place and had a nice sense of space about them.
The downstairs cafe staff were extremely smiley and helpful and although the lady who serviced the apartments spoke no English....(and ashamedly our German is not existant) we managed to converse through sign language and smiles.
Great spot in central Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

As I wanted to combine work and leisure in Berlin, I needed a good and simple place with good desk to work. Via a friend I learned about Karlito, which is located very central in Berlin. I needed to receive some people, so the place had to be suitable. I booked a room via email. They people from Karlito are very friendly and helpful and when arriving, they went out of their way to get my room clean for me in time to receive my first visitors. Wifi was free and during the day I was able to get everything done I had set out to do.
I would recommend anyone this lovely place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Recommended by Rick Steves Germany 2010; then booked based on the reviews at Tripadvisor. I confirmed a reservation by email, easy and friendly correspondence. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and felt like we were Berlin locals.

One thing to mention is the convenient location to the U2 and U8 stops, both are very close and made transferring onto S-Bahn and U-Bahns very easy! We were delighted at the central nature of the apartment.

A delight in the mornings was the breakfast at Cafe Lois, the prices were very affordable, and the breakfast sandwich was so delicious! Our arrival into Berlin was a very cold day, and I enjoyed a cup of Ginger team which was amazing. They sliced ginger root chunks into hot water, and added honey.

There was no front desk, but the cafe employees were very helpful and friendly. Checked out easily via cafe.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellorenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here for four nights and found this nice apartment through Trip Advisor and chose it based on the reviews we read. We were not disappointed! The apartment was bright and spacious as well as quite clean and comfortable. The location was great -- a short walk to the vibrant Hackescher Markt and not far from major Berlin sites. As other reviewers have pointed out, you will need to get keys, make inquiries and pay the final bill at the Café Lois on the corner of Linienstraße and Gormannstraße where the apartment house is located.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nc_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay at the apartments.
You collect your keys from the cafe down the stairs, check in is at 2pm but if you are earlier than this you can leave your bags in the cafe.
The bed although it is in one frame is actually two single mattresses together with separate cover and duvet for each. The kitchen meets your need for a few days with plate’s glasses, etc.
The wi fi can be a little temperamental but if it is not working you can go down to the cafe to use the wi fi there.
There is a supermarket 5 mins up the road and there are many places around to eat. I would highly recommend good morning Vietnam which is just round the corner.
It is well located for transport links for both u bahn and trams.
There were some road works outside (September 2011) which were noisy in the morning but hopefully these won’t be there for long.
Over all a very good stay for a short break in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaycee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My family of 3 stayed here for 2 nights. Convenient location. We walked with our luggage from the train station. There is a little cafe at the bottom, corner of the building. We arrived in the afternoon and could not figure out how to get in! After about 30 minutes of walking around the building my husband inquired in the cafe. The polite waitress asked, "Didn't you get the e-mail that said get the key from me?" We had not. We had a lovely little apartment, very clean. Also a little kitchenette which was nice. There was a bar on the opposite corner that was a little loud on one night but I used earplugs and was not bothered.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
art'appart - berlin suiten
art'appart - berlin suiten
#358 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Mitte
Pension am Fernsehturm
Pension am Fernsehturm
#25 of 187 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#5 of 187 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Apartments Rosenthal Residence
Schoneberg
ArtHotel Connection
ArtHotel Connection
#6 of 187 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Mitte
Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlito Apartmenthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlito Apartmenthaus

Property: Karlito Apartmenthaus
Address: Linienstrasse 60, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Karlito Apartmenthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Karlito Apartmenthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing