We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite handy.. and everything I needed”
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #114 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quite handy.. and everything I needed”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Berlin too, is about location location, location, and this hotel has SOME of that.
If you are going to be an independent traveller its location is average, as its not "right-by" anything, but it is handily placed in between the Tiergarten or the Brandenberg gate, and the main shopping area.
if I had my time over I probably would go for something a little closer to the old East Berlin attractions as that's where I spent the majority of my time, although having the bike hire available from reception for 12 euros a day, did make it more enjoyable.
The restaurant was excellent, so good I went back on a second night - and I don't usually do that when I'm travelling.
The rooms are clean and fresh, although the English-speaking TV channels are poor, as they are from countries with English as a second language. Anyway, you're not going to be watching TV if you're travelling right?
The WiFi cost me 5 euros for 24 hours. This is not going to be sustainable going forward as hotels start to offer more for free, but I needed it, so I paid it.

Room Tip: I think they'd all be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    551
    139
    31
    24
See reviews for
133
704
91
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The reception staff were cheerful and helpful. The room was a good size and was very clean. The breakfast set you up for the day with a wide selection of food that was fresh and constantly renewed. The hotel is almost opposite the KaDeWe department store for those interested in retail therapy, at a price! It is well situated for exploring Berlin. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked through Getaroom and was very pleased with the price, which included the excellent breakfast. The hotel is not central but my son and I walked to the Brandenburg Gate from there in 20 minutes or so, and for the price it is well situated. The hotel is placed between two U-bahn stations and fairly close to the zoo.

The staff were helpful, and while not all smiled we had no problems and found the breakfast staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cleaned daily and although they appeared to have a policy of only washing towels if you put them on the floor, the towels were replaced daily, which I think is unnecessary. The shower was good and there was a small safe in the room for valuables.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others looking for a mid-range budget hotel. It would be reasonable to include wi-fi in the room cost, or to charge a more reasonable rate for guests to use the wi-fi..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sim1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked a 6 nights package in Berlin, and chose to stay at the Ivbergs Premium.
Arriving at the hotel on 11AM, we asked for a smoking room, and got immediately. It was a corner room with windows all around on the 6th floor, overlooking the famous KaDeWe department store.
The room was very comfortable, very we'll attended, a very good shower, safe etc. No coffee making set , but we easily used our own that we brought with. The good air-conditioning was a blessing, since the weather was quite hot this week. We slept very well, since the double windows blocked the street noises. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Front desk service was very friendly.
The hotel is located between 2 U Stations, and 2 supermarkets. Lots of restaurants, bars and street food choices around. No free wifi, but for €20 you get a full week Telekom hotspot, and we were online all along. Front desk service was friendly, and the room was very well serviced.
Hotel is located at the main shopping area and very close to the Zoological Garden station, where many walking tours start.
We will return !

Room Tip: High floor (6) street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Itzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozieri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

my opinion for this hotel is very positive,for room cleaness ,for kindness at reception,for excellent breakfast,for good position and last but not least a very good price for a four stars hotel.i will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Easy to get to from Tegel airport, buy a zone A and B single trip ticket. Make sure you have euro coins, but it doesn't cost much. Get off at Zoo station and take the local train from there. Hotel is simple but nice. It's clean and has a GREAT breakfast. Staff don't know how to smile but they are attentive and helpful. You have to sign up for Telekom Wifi which costs about 5 euro for 24 hours. Probably best to do this straight away. As for location, it's not great but it is easy to catch the train into more interesting parts. We did a fat tyre bike tour when we got there and it was a great way to see the city and work out what you want to do from there. Rooms are nice, and simple. No real tips or things to watch for, it all just works. Enjoy Berlin, we found it to be very progressive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for a week. Bedlinen changed once only after i asked what the policy was. Tiny thin bath towel. One only. Was put in single room for disabled, so huge bathroom, little space in room itself. Curious attitude of reception staff who are happy to smile and talk to each other but are pompus and sharp to guest questions. Have to sit in foyer for one hour free internet so have watched staff each morning. Bar staff not so good either. Did not pay 17 euro for breakfast despite being exhorted to by reception on check in. Bakery next to lidl one block east opens every day at 7am with coffee etc. stayed here as part of BA package. Not again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#197 of 634 in Berlin
344 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#115 of 634 in Berlin
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#355 of 634 in Berlin
2,071 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststr. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#87 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing