We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Aloha
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
41
15
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
15
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The service was horrible. No one was ever at reception. The gavtity itself was alright although a little under kept but the hostel was through a convenience store with a poor lit, graffitied hallway- super shady. It's not close to anything at all either.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahKiryluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Fisrtly I truly want to say that yes, it was nice idea to stay here.
Nice place - good location, close to metro and cheap shops, two balconies - having a breakfast outside watching life and sun on streets are wonderful.
There are strange and weird pictures (but so many bright colours :)!) on the walls on first floor - but I guess this can be specific for this place and this suits.
Enough space in common area - however it would be rather comfortable and cosy if there were couple of chairs (or smth like that) in computer room. Also I think bedsides tables in dorms are also needed - because locker wasn't enogh to store things.
Nice breakfast! :) Free map and big variety of excursions.

And of course thanks to staff: hi from Moscow :) and thaks for advice and your help for discovering Berlin.

Room Tip: Living in 6beds female dorm was quite :) And it was possible to have a good sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraPershina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of April and I am already planning to come back in the summer. All of the staff are super friendly and helpful, it literally just feels like you're living in a flat. It's always clean, there are several common rooms where you can watch movies or get to know everyone else, there is a computer room, the WIFI works just fine and fair enough, there is a bar downstairs so sometimes there will be loud music occasionally but you get used to it within a day and it really didn't bother me at all. The rooms are big, the location is incredible, not only is it close to everything (the train station is one minute away and the supermarket takes 5 minutes to walk to), but there are also a lot of cool bars and pubs in the area.

All in all, the best hostel I have ever stayed at, SUCH good value for money and I am SO excited to go again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4cazza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed there for 3 weeks and loved it!
I got a single bed in a 6 beds room and it was comfortable, slept really good and the people where very nice.
Twice during my stay, the hostel management arranged a huge meal for the hostel free of charge!

I highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: there's not a big difference between the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

our stay was relatively problem-free, it wasn't until after we left that we had issues

the hostel itself is in a very old building, the door is really sketchy and the stairs up even more so, we got there at night and were pretty worried, but we had been warned by the owners that the entrance is like that, so we kept going. the hostel itself is ok, there's free breakfast and wifi, and the rates are low so you definitely get what you pay for. the only downsides were the place wasn't very clean and the wifi was spotty. it was also very loud, you need earplugs to sleep if you're going to bed earlier than 2AM, but that's to be expected at a hostel with such a young crowd. the kitchen is also missing a ton of utensils, i guess people steal, thats not the hostels fault though. there's only 2 bathrooms on the side of the hostel we stayed in, but never had any issues showering or anything, i guess since we got up at 8:30am whereas most guests stay up until 2-3 and get up at 10 or later.

after we left the hostel (we stayed for 3 nights) my friend discovered itchy red bites on her legs and a few other areas, she immediately emailed the hostel to ask if they knew anything about it and they told her someone else had complained and they were "aware of a bug problem." when my friend replied asking for a refund as she now needed to buy treatment and pay to wash her (and my) clothes, they initially didn't reply but after some persistance replied refusing to refund us as, basically, "it's not our fault." however, in the same email, they said they were aware of the problem but could not move anyone out of the room as they were at full capacity. so they KNEW they had a bug problem but did not inform anyone OR move anyone out of the infested room. how is that not their fault?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews