We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great location”
Review of Berlin Habitat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berlin Habitat
Ranked #85 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Palos Verdes, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The apartment was lovely - clean, well laid out, nice location. Beautiful balcony overlooking the park. Near lots of restaurants, market and trains and trams. Small washer in the apartment.
Stefan and his wife were very helpful hosts.

Room Tip: As high up as you can get to escape the park and kindergarten noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    25
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Berlin in April for the first time. The area we stayed in was a great location for us as it was a base to explore Berlin's sights without having to travel too far. Our balcony overlooked a park in a peaceful residential area, perfect for relaxation! There is a takeaway on the corner of the park that sells delicious Turkish kebabs at a bargain price and you can buy falafels and halloumi cheese meals at a nearby restaurant. There is also a supermarket and specialist meat/cheese shop to help fill the fridge up with snacks!

The apartment was private, cosy and clean and Stefan was a professional host who supplied clear directions from the airport with an efficient changeover.

I would highly recommend Berlin habitat apartments. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

(Wish TripAdvisor had half-stars. I erred high. This was a four and a half star experience.)

Having just returned from an eight night stay in Berlin Habitat's "Parkview Junior Suite," I can happily report that it is as advertised: well-situated, light, and wonderfully serviceable for those interested in exploring Berlin and self-catering.

Sitting on the border of Mitte and Prenzlauer-Berg and atop Weinberg park, I couldn't think of a better location. Great to walk to and from. Easy access to Berlin's glorious public transportation system.

As a vegan, I was most concerned about being able to find and cook the right stuff. Foolish worry. I easily cooked meal after meal, after marketing at very nearby high-end supermarkets, delis, and "bio" stores.

What was missing? Well: both a DVD player and microwave--especially for rainy days when a movie and popcorn "at home" are in order. And stainless steel cookware. (Those nonstick pots and pans will kill you!) And dependable, fast internet, which could get sluggish and disappear; although, Stefan, was fairly quick to remedy that problem.

A single word of caution, though: be prepared for a soft mattress. While such did not interrupt our sleep, it is worth noting. Seemed new, but didn't feel that way. Guess that's a matter of preference.

All and all, Stefan was a great, attentive host. Thanks so much for the early check-in--which save our road-weary souls (and soles).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semicolon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great location. Stefan is a perfect host. We were in Berlin for business and it was great having an apartment to come back to at the end of the day that felt like home. The whole place was very clean and easy to navigate. Right next to the U-Bahn, supermarkets and all you need. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurbDenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in Parkview Suite Sepia for 6 nights in August 2013 and found it to be a very pleasant experience. The apartment is on about the fourth floor (lift available) with a view of the popular park next door. We enjoyed hearing music every evening. The apartment was a very comfortable studio, but certainly roomy enough for two and the kitchen was clean and quite adequate for us to cook in, thereby saving us quite a lot of money. There is a good supermarket about 10 minutes walk away, and also nearby, a cafe in Ferbelliner Strasse, called Antipodes, where you can buy a good flat white coffee. Prenzlauer Berg is a great part of Berlin in which to stay. Don't miss the market in Mauer Park, held on Sundays. It's easy to catch the tram into the city, or even walk-there's plenty to see on the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This was perfect for our family or three. Plenty of space and facilities to cook and save a fortune that we would have spent eating out. Things were in easy reach and it was a short trip to the centre of town. We would certainly stay here again when in Berlin.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This apartment is what you want when you are staying in berlin. Near many modes of transportation, including hackescher markt S Bahn. The apt. Is spotless and Stefan, the apt manager, is fantastic to work with. The kitchen has all the basics you need to cook for yourself, and there are 2 grocery stories within a 2 min walk. Having a couch to relax on after a long day was a great plus! One tip: if it is your first time to berlin, take an insider walking tour, they leave right from hackescher markt. Look them up on trip advisor. One wish for this apt would be for it to have a curved shower rod (petty wish but it would help keep the curtain away from you while showering). Thanks again!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheretwonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#104 of 634 in Berlin
1,525 reviews
Mitte
Novalis Hotel
Novalis Hotel
#357 of 634 in Berlin
86 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
1,809 reviews
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#47 of 634 in Berlin
583 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Habitat

Property: Berlin Habitat
Address: Brunnenstr. 193, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin Habitat offers distinguished furnished apartments in Berlin Mitte. Our flats include holiday apartments, vacation rentals, corporate rentals, short term rentals, monthly rentals and executive suites. All apartments have been carefully chosen at top locations with great restaurants, cafes, 24 hour shopping, galleries and convenient transportation. Museums Island, Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz, Reichstag and Spree River are all in walking distance. The Parkview units, located at Veteranenstrasse are directly facing the Weinbergspark and have stunning views. Other locations include Rochstrasse, Leipziger Strasse, Pflugstrasse und Granseer Strasse. We have friendly and multi-lingual staff available. Our prices are all inclusive and additional services can be supplied upon request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing