We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
554
386
80
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
386
80
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspittelmarkt u bahn stationcorner roomdesign hotelmuseum islandfloor to ceiling windowsbusy roadmain roadwithin walking distancedeluxe roomgreat designbig bathroomnice hotelrooms are modernbed was very comfortablelovely roomminute walkconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

- Room very spacious - pleasant bright room to occupy
- found the bed mattress a little soft but not uncomfortable
- staff at front desk helpful and pleasant
- reduced menu option at lunch practical for numbers - both burger and steaks very good
- bar area a little limited but I guess sufficient for number of guests
- excellent location

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank roving_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Cosmo Hotel. I was thinking of anything to complain about but I cant think of anything negative of the hotel.
It is very well located and you can walk easily to the centre and main attractions.
The staff is lovely and very nice.
The breakfast was great. If you include it in your reservation i think it is a little cheaper than if you buy it seperately afterwards. Its a wonderful buffet including all you can think off: Cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, jams, different sauces, different fesh breads, juices of all kinds, smoked salmon, etc. Teas and coffee. You can also have an egg dish that will be prepared with what you like best, (champignons, herbs...).
The design of the rooms are great. Everything is clean and tidy. The bed is a little bit too soft for my taste, but I normally like very very hard mattrasses. The sheets are new and very cosy. the bathroom is also very clean and a nice minimalistic design.
There is laundry service, a safe, a minibar (which unfortunatley is not free! in fact its quite expensive), TV...
We will come back in our next visit to Berlin!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Cosmo really turned out to be the perfect place if you are exploring Berlin. The Subway station is right across the street and you can rent bicycles at the hotel.
The rooms are great, basically as I wish to have them in my own home; very comfortable bed, daylight-bathroom with a proper shower and free WiFi. The only thing I would complain about if I was there for business: The safe; a notebook wouldn't fit in there.

Otherwise great experience with lovely staff and a yummy breakfast buffet. I hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Nice hotel, friendly personal, great breakfast but don't ask for room 709 because for a new hotel unbelievable but true they forgot drapes on side of the room so every day a 5.30 we were awake!
Nice sauna but often no water (and unlike in other hotels of the same rate no fruit).
And believe it or not no free internet in the room only in the lobby and this unlike other hotels of the same rate!
Machteld & Chris from Balgium

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledudechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

If you like a room with style and elegance this is the one for you.
Added bonus of gym and sauna.
Delicious breakfasts too!
S-bahn on doorstep so easy to explore the city or get to work in my case.
All in all well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazzainthedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews