We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #58 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Great location, we booked quite ahead and therefore had a good rate for the room. Good bike rental system.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    365
    73
    18
    6
See reviews for
76
452
51
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Cosmo
Hotel Berlin. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were very
comfortable. If you leave the windows open you will hear city noise so we recommend reading about the ceiling air conditioning (slightly different then normal). The breakfast is good but for 18 euros it is worth walking two blocks to many cafes situated nearby. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

- Room very spacious - pleasant bright room to occupy
- found the bed mattress a little soft but not uncomfortable
- staff at front desk helpful and pleasant
- reduced menu option at lunch practical for numbers - both burger and steaks very good
- bar area a little limited but I guess sufficient for number of guests
- excellent location

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roving_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Cosmo Hotel. I was thinking of anything to complain about but I cant think of anything negative of the hotel.
It is very well located and you can walk easily to the centre and main attractions.
The staff is lovely and very nice.
The breakfast was great. If you include it in your reservation i think it is a little cheaper than if you buy it seperately afterwards. Its a wonderful buffet including all you can think off: Cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, jams, different sauces, different fesh breads, juices of all kinds, smoked salmon, etc. Teas and coffee. You can also have an egg dish that will be prepared with what you like best, (champignons, herbs...).
The design of the rooms are great. Everything is clean and tidy. The bed is a little bit too soft for my taste, but I normally like very very hard mattrasses. The sheets are new and very cosy. the bathroom is also very clean and a nice minimalistic design.
There is laundry service, a safe, a minibar (which unfortunatley is not free! in fact its quite expensive), TV...
We will come back in our next visit to Berlin!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Cosmo really turned out to be the perfect place if you are exploring Berlin. The Subway station is right across the street and you can rent bicycles at the hotel.
The rooms are great, basically as I wish to have them in my own home; very comfortable bed, daylight-bathroom with a proper shower and free WiFi. The only thing I would complain about if I was there for business: The safe; a notebook wouldn't fit in there.

Otherwise great experience with lovely staff and a yummy breakfast buffet. I hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Nice hotel, friendly personal, great breakfast but don't ask for room 709 because for a new hotel unbelievable but true they forgot drapes on side of the room so every day a 5.30 we were awake!
Nice sauna but often no water (and unlike in other hotels of the same rate no fruit).
And believe it or not no free internet in the room only in the lobby and this unlike other hotels of the same rate!
Machteld & Chris from Balgium

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ledudechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

If you like a room with style and elegance this is the one for you.
Added bonus of gym and sauna.
Delicious breakfasts too!
S-bahn on doorstep so easy to explore the city or get to work in my case.
All in all well worth a stay!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzainthedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#75 of 634 in Berlin
1,396 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,703 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#76 of 634 in Berlin
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing