We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Hip and Sexy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So Hip and Sexy”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Beautiful, hip and Sexy. Breakfast till 2pm on a weekend. Close to U-bahn. Beautiful bathroom fittings. Very Quite. Awesome breakfasts. Go! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wikusdutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    366
    73
    18
    6
See reviews for
76
454
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Hotel was modern, clean, comfy, well located, and above all, accommodating. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant were delicious and the sauna was the perfect way to unwind after a busy tourist day. They have a bike rental right out front which was great for exploring the city with! Fantastic value for an incredibly reasonable rate! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnymml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSMO_Hotel_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Hi sunnymml,

good to hear that you felt comfortable staying with us - and you even had the chance to try many of our facilites and services!
The best time for a bike rental is of course during summer - so see you next summer hopefully!

Regards,

The COSMO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, d.c.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at the Cosmo Hotel for two nights in June at the end of a business trip. I agree with all of the positive reviews that have been posted - the Cosmo was well located (at the edge of the center but in a quiet area with a U-bahn across the street and in walking distance both to Museum Island and the new Jewish Museum), stylish, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary (it was included in my Internet-rate but I think it is one of the few hotel breakfasts that is actually worth the money) and the staff was friendly and helpful - they helped me translate some correspondence in German and allowed me to use their computer when mine wasn't working, and the bartender gave me some very good suggestions about German wines. I also enjoyed watching the Germany-Greece Euro game in the hotel bar. In all, it was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcbrowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSMO_Hotel_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear dcbrowser,

indeed it sounds like a lovely stay!

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

the COSMO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We love this hotel! It's very central with a tube right across the street. Amazing breakfast. Awesome design and just in general very pleasant!

Oh and the duvet and linen is to die for!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinemeintjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSMO_Hotel_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Christine Meintjes,
thank you for sharing !

Come back soon!

Sincerely,

The COSMO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Cosmo Hotel in Berlin, along with my husband, 11 year old son and my mother.
Can thoroughly recommend this smart, contemporary and above all friendly hotel. The staff were always on hand to offer advise on restaurants or places to visit. Without exception, whether bar, reception, restaurant or domestic staff they were polite, knowledgeable and very friendly.
The breakfast were lovely..the hotel uses mostly organic, locally grown food, and the opening times were very accommodating, especially at the weekend. We only managed to have a snack late one evening, and didn't sample the restaurant itself...but the food that we did have was delicious.
The rooms were bright, modern and very clean, with all the amenities. Including dressing gowns and slippers...not the norm in such a reasonably priced hotel.
I would definitely return, and would highly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

we stayed in Cosmo for 8 days last winter for Christmas and new year's eve. Everything was perfect! Staff is helpful and really friendly, the location is perfect, metro station is just across the street! Food is also really good, rooms are clean and comfortable.

Perfect for couples and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank layoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed one night at Cosmo Hotel while visiting our son who was studying in Berlin. Our room was a lovely corner room with very large windows. Very comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast - large buffet plus eggs and other hot dishes to order.

The hotel is walking distance to Museum Island (Museuminsel). Check out the wonderful Neues Museum with its beautiful recent restoration and its wonderful Egyptian collection including the famous bust of Nefertiti and a wonderful collection of heads across two centuries.

We found the staff of Cosmo very friendly. We arrived early in the morning and they were apologetic that no room was yet available. They invited us to have breakfast in the restaurant and stored our luggage. The night staff happily printed out our boarding passes so we would have them for our early morning flight.

Room Tip: We loved our corner room with its big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorilander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#76 of 634 in Berlin
1,424 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing