We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, will definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #62 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Berlin is a wonderful city and this hotel really made our stay even more memorable. Breakfast is excellent with masses of choice. The room was lovely with plenty of light and the most comfortable beds. Reception and bar staff gave great recommendations for resturants and bars. Finally the gym has everything you need, the only thing my partner would say is that the multigym machine needs rebalancing but that's being really picky which shows what a good hotel it is!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel was very good and even better we got it at a great price. Really nice bright airy room with plenty of space. Seemed like it was all quite new - in very good condition. The hotel is really in a good location for walking to the major sites of Berlin and access to the underground. Nice bar/lounge seating where you can access wifi for free. Amazing breakfast which was included in our deal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelplanner057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great hotel, great room, great location.
Forget to mention GREAT staff. Everyone from the top down, was warm and helpful. Walking distance to the museums. Comfortable beds. Great sheets, towels, robes. I can't wait to return to Berlin. And I can't wait to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeypot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Cosmo Hotel represent the perfect Berlin philosophy. Cosy design, nice big room, amazing breakfast and super professional staff all of this for a reasonable price. Venue is perfect, you can walk to the city center or take the underground that is just in front. At breakfast you can found all what you are looking for from fresh mozzarella to German ham, from fresh fruit to Egg Benedict.
If you go Berlin this is the Hotel !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel is truly a boutique hotel. It is in an ideal location in Mitte, directly across the street from an u-bahn station, and the service is excellent. I had breakfast there every morning and though I was staying for a week, I never tired of it. It is a very modern and pristine hotel. I highly recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the park in the back. It is a nice view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LT1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I don't think we could have chosen a better hotel in Berlin.
Breakfast-excellent
Concierge-excellent
Location-excellent
Rooms-excellent
easy walking distance to Mitte
Restaurants close by
Overall, a great choice

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Rodney_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Good location, near the u bahn station. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast with a great choice of fruits and breads. Although no free wifi in rooms, you can go to lobby to surf the net. Rooms are clean and neat. They use cooling ceiling system, really need sometime to make the room cool. The room is noise proof and we have no problem in sleeping.

One point worth mentioning. On the second and the third night, we have no hot water. We need to wait until the next morning to take the bath. I must point out that this is not their fault, as all the hot water in the city is provided by the city government. When we check out, we were given a small discount as they think we have encountered some discomfort. This is really some good service. Recommend this hotel, especially for those early birds booking travelers.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank norton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#75 of 635 in Berlin
1,450 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 635 in Berlin
841 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#64 of 635 in Berlin
1,027 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing