We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goes beyond good and modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“goes beyond good and modern rooms”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this great property. One of the few hotels I stayed this year that truly stands out. If I only I could, I would give it 4.5 stars. For business travellers like me that happen to me in dozens of new hotels every year, there is always something in a hotel that does not meet expectations. Either the room, or the service, or the food. And here almost everything was right. First, the reception staff was incredibly helpful (if I only I remembered the name to give her a public praise) in helping my group to find restaurants according to our tastes and make reservations. Second, the room and bathroom were large, well appointed and clean. Finally, I had an EXCELLENT dinner at the restaurant in the lobby area: the Wiener Schnitzel was a masterpiece. I was surprised that we were only 3-4 people eating at that excellent restaurant.

Why 4 stars instead of 5. For 3 reasons that might not be relevant to everybody

1) There was no writing desk in my room, though large. I had to work while sitting on the sofa. You quickly get tired after some time...
2) I was not able to make the room completely dark for the night...not a big problem for me, but might be an issue for some
3) The laundry was not collected in the room and found it in the middle of the room as I left it in the morning..

Overall, I definitely would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    366
    73
    18
    6
See reviews for
76
454
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reggio Emilia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I highly recommend this to all hotels convenient to the strategic points of the city.
Cozy, clean and above all silent.
I am also grateful for the utmost warmth and kindness of the staff.
A wonderful experience to be repeated

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Berlin is a wonderful city and this hotel really made our stay even more memorable. Breakfast is excellent with masses of choice. The room was lovely with plenty of light and the most comfortable beds. Reception and bar staff gave great recommendations for resturants and bars. Finally the gym has everything you need, the only thing my partner would say is that the multigym machine needs rebalancing but that's being really picky which shows what a good hotel it is!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide, australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel was very good and even better we got it at a great price. Really nice bright airy room with plenty of space. Seemed like it was all quite new - in very good condition. The hotel is really in a good location for walking to the major sites of Berlin and access to the underground. Nice bar/lounge seating where you can access wifi for free. Amazing breakfast which was included in our deal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelplanner057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great hotel, great room, great location.
Forget to mention GREAT staff. Everyone from the top down, was warm and helpful. Walking distance to the museums. Comfortable beds. Great sheets, towels, robes. I can't wait to return to Berlin. And I can't wait to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeypot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Cosmo Hotel represent the perfect Berlin philosophy. Cosy design, nice big room, amazing breakfast and super professional staff all of this for a reasonable price. Venue is perfect, you can walk to the city center or take the underground that is just in front. At breakfast you can found all what you are looking for from fresh mozzarella to German ham, from fresh fruit to Egg Benedict.
If you go Berlin this is the Hotel !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibbon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel is truly a boutique hotel. It is in an ideal location in Mitte, directly across the street from an u-bahn station, and the service is excellent. I had breakfast there every morning and though I was staying for a week, I never tired of it. It is a very modern and pristine hotel. I highly recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the park in the back. It is a nice view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#79 of 634 in Berlin
1,407 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#15 of 634 in Berlin
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,745 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#82 of 634 in Berlin
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing