We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #61 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here with friends. The hotel is very comfortable, visually attractive and has very helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are large and very clean with good large beds. The rooms are also very quiet, in fact the hotel soundproofing is seriously good. The duvets are light and very warm, we wanted to buy them! I would suggest trying some of the spirits at the bar. The hotel is convenient to sightseeing and also good local restaurants and bars. Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: A corner room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

From the first experience at the front desk through to checking out this was a first class experience. We booked a suite and weren't disappointed with the space and facilities within our room. The deep free standing bath was well used following long sightseeing trips and my husband participating in the marathon.
We'll be back to enjoy this experience again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSomersetEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in August. We had stayed at hotels in Amsterdam and Munich beforehand, but this was hands down the best of the three! For the same amount of money (though, admittedly, Berlin is a cheaper city than the other two), this was a hotel that felt very posh. Our room was fancy, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the staff was very nice, and there was a sauna. The location is pretty convenient also. There are cool things to walk to in the area, and if the subway is necessary, there is a stop pretty much right outside the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very comfortable hotel with large rooms, very good breakfast included which is until 2 in the afternoon in the weekend, so you can lie in as long as you want and still make use of the nice brunch! Rooms are spacious and well taken care of, staff is friendly too. Only minus points are a shower that was a bit hot/cold and that it is sort of on a very big and busy road. Otherwise the location is great because easy to get to everything even by walking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D51054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a ridiculous comment but it might be important to someone. The Cosmo Hotel in all ways but a couple is delightful. The staff are very friendly and professional, the location is a three minute walk from the Metro. The room was spacious, immaculate and comfortable.

The duvet was way too hot for me to sleep under. I asked for a top sheet and blanket but not a blanket in the hotel. The other small negative is the breakfast. It is €18. It looked lovely but that is way more money than a typical leisure traveler would wish to spend for breakfast.

As an aside, the restaurant Rotisserie Weingrün was excellent food and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dapaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSMO_Hotel_Berlin, Junior Manager Convention Sales at COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear dapaz1,

thank you for your feedback!

We regret that there was no blanket available in the hotel - we always offer this alternative to the duvet on request to our guests - our housekeeping and front desk team work together to ensure our guests feel the most comfortable during their stay.

Our organic breakfast costs €18 - this includes egg dishes on order and freshly prepared from the kitchen and beverages (including fresh juices, coffee and coffee specialites, tea).

As an alternative - we also offer a breakfast to go for €8,00 per person per day - including a sandwich and hot beverage of choice, a piece of fruit and a granola or chocolate bar.

We hope that due to your positive remarks we can welcome you again as our guest and improve the negative remarks!

Hoping to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

The COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A perfect place to stay in Europe's most developing capital. The Cosmo Hotel is just a 10 minutes walk away to reach some of Berlin's main attractions. Right across the street is a metro and bus station, around the corner the ministry of foreign affaires and several restaurants and bars. The Hotel has modern rooms and bathrooms, everything's well maintained and the cleanliness is superb. The hotel has a very small gym and a restaurant that provides organic breakfast, lunch and dinner and a bar for a last drink at night.
The front desk Team is very helpful, service driven and friendly.
Parking is quite expensive, WLAN in rooms should be for free, room rates are reasonable.
Cosmo Hotel Berlin is a 100% recommendation to everyone who prefers individuality and modernity, and likes to feel the vibes of a pulsing city. Cosmo is my first choice in Berlin.

Room Tip: Take a room on one of the higher floors, heading to Reichstag and Berlin Dome.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeckenschreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a stunning room on the 8th floor, brilliant design, lovely bar and perfect location. We stayed the weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's 30th birthday and absolutely loved this hotel. WOuld recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#77 of 635 in Berlin
1,438 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#63 of 635 in Berlin
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing