We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overall good stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Cosmo on NYE for 3 nights and had a comfortable stay. The room was nice and full of light and by choice intimate. Just loved the big windows and looking outside from bed. The restaurant was also very nice and breakfast was good.
A big plus is the hotel's location, with very good accesibility. Staff was helpfull and polite. It was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LoreLoreLoreLore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    366
    73
    18
    6
See reviews for
76
454
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and this has to be up in the top 5 of my favourite.
Very modern and clean and pretty well located too.

Love it that it has wooden floors - SO much more hygienic than carpets!
Love all the modern lamps, seating etc. All really well thought out.

The corner room is a good size.

The bathroom with separate rain shower is amazing.
Bath is huge and VERY clean - Like I said, I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is only the third time I've ever used a bath as I think they are generally icky!

Didn't go to breakfast as bed was just TOO comfortable so I slept in as late as possible!

Would I stay here again?

Without a doubt -YES!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was travelling on business and only stayed for one night but I couldn't have picked a better place. Unbelievably helpful staff, very comfortable beds and clean modern rooms. I would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Berlin!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDGE-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Can walk to fab restaurants and sights like Checkpoint Cahrlie plus only across road from station. Staff were great and told us the best restaurants, bars and clubs to go to so we had a really amazing time. We loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDeepakChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice hotel with top of the line service. We loved our room and the bed was comfortable, the rooms are all soundproof and it was quiet during nights. Good location close to everything and with the subway just across the street. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: All beds are great and the staff is very service minded. WiFi costs 6,5€ per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is in a very good location, opposite U2 underground station and only take me less than 30minutes to ICC Messe Berlin (convention centre). With the U2 line, I can technically go everywhere very easily. And what I like very much is, it is not on the busiest street (so it is quiet and nice) but I can walk to a few key attractions close-by.

The hotel itself is hip in design. The room is spacious and the bed is big and mattress heavenly. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast has good selection and if they have smoked salmon in the cold cut section (since I do not eat meat but fish okay), it will make my day. As you can see from the title if my review, if they can offer free in-room WiFi (now EUR6.50 for 24 hours), it will be a perfect stay. They do offer free WiFi at the lobby level but nowadays, for this type of hotel, I would prefer them to increase the room rate by EUR5 but in-room WiFi included for the convenience.

Room Tip: Sign up with the free Design Hotel membership and you may get a free room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Mitte area is really the only place to stay in Berlin. Central to everything, there are beautiful buildings and quiet streets about. With 70% of Berlin destroyed in WW2 it is inevitable that the scars remain despite modernisation and replacements. The city remains fragmented with modern building hugging old buildings; while there is physical continuity I felt something was lacking. This was less obvious in parts of Mitte. Having said all of that, it still is an intriguing place to visit and I visited some lovely restaurants and locations. I also thoroughly enjoyed the Third Reich walking tour conducted by the irrepressible ex British Army major, Nigel Dunkley, of Insider Tour, which I am reviewing separately. Supposedly of four hour duration, that rapidly became six hours; not to be missed.
The hotel was excellent; architecturally very modern but pleasing. Room and bed and facilities were excellent; spotless throughout. Highly recommended. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful; a delight to behold. One issue though; the gentleman behind the bar was unhelpful and rude. I grudgingly was given one drink on the first night after first being questioned if I was just having one; on my last night I arrived in at 11.10 pm, the only customer in the bar. Got my drink but when I sought another one at 11.30 I was smartly told that the bar was closed. When I stated that I was a guest in the hotel, I was told the bar was closed to everyone. I considered the gentleman to be surly, abrupt, rude, dismissive and had absolutely no inter-personal skills whatsoever. I am sorry to have to state this but I was furious at the way I was treated. It would not deter me, however, from returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#76 of 634 in Berlin
1,424 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing