We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quite good.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is vera good, central but not too near all the activity.
The breakfast is really great and the staff very friendly.

The room we stayed in seemed smaller than the photos show. Also our room was not cleaned one day and we did have to ask for extra towels.

We were on the top floor facing a main road which meant we could not sleep with windows open. But we had a good air con.

Also internet costs 6€ a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    366
    73
    18
    6
See reviews for
76
454
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and have no complains to the hotel. The hotel is an example of modern German design (IKEA-like) and this is not my cup of tea but this is my personal opinion. All the rest was very good - very comfortable bed, clean and spacious room ( I think it worth to choose superior ), aircondition worked well and very silent, staff was friendly and helpful. To my mind the location is also OK - within 10-15 minutes walk from Alexanderplatz or Brandeburger Tor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the side street are quitter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked a junior suite and got the fifth floor corner room - absolutely beautiful, bright, windows all around, spotlessly clean, very very comfortable beds, clean, modern design, everything works like clockwork - especially enjoyed drawing the creamily smooth curtains and the automatic shutters were an added bonus. Bathroom was beautiful with large windows. Tasteful wooden floors added to the great look of the room. Also, rooms were very spacious!!! Well equipped gym on the 8th floor and a sauna on the 7th floor, both open late!

Overall, brilliant stay and I highly recommend this hotel! Only drawback was that there was no business center, so you will have to buy wireless access at 6.50 per day but the rates at this hotel are so good that it's a small price to pay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room! Both the deluxe and junior suites are corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zehraraza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the better hotels i have stayed in this year.

I was in a Jr. Suite which was one of the better rooms i stayed in all year. I was quite and comfortable with plently of room. Lots of closet space and windows from the floor to cieling. The views were of the park right next to the building.

There is a subway station right across the hotel about 20 meters away. The only downer is you get small vibrations here and there, but it will not bother you.

The concierge people were always helpful and nice.

The building quality is just superb. You can feel it every time you open a door and the handles just feel well made.

Not much un positive things i can say here. But there are two items that i think could make this hotel one of the best i have been to.

1. Why charge 6 EURO for internet per day? seems like we are past those days.
2. Why is breakfast 18 EUROs + TIP per person? that is very expensive for a basic breakfast no no fresh orange juice and basic filtered coffee.

Other than that, its a fabulous hotel and i hope to visit soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Good room although very small and very noisy with window open. We were on the 8th floor, and traffic noise is abundant.

I did not take breakfast due to price and availability in the area. For a good coffee, please go somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was my first time in Berlin and I chose cosmo for my weekend break. And what a pleasant surprise.The staff at the reception were very warm and friendly,listened to what you wanted and went the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Katrina was extremely helpful and explained how I could get around and suggested some excellent restaurants. The room was a good size and very well designed with simple and clean lines and furniture and lighting that worked.The bed was very comfortable as well. The location of the hotel is very convenient as it is literally next door to a U station . And thought it is not in a busy square ,you can still walk to some of the main squares in the city. I arrived a bit early and I was happy to wait until my room was ready but they gave me a room as soon as it was ready ahead of the usual check in time. Wifi is not available in the rooms which is a bit inconvenient but the service and design make this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuma18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

One would imagine they don't have to try so hard anymore to please their customers. On most recent visits the hotel was completely booked, so it is obviously becoming more and more popular.
Yet,the effort to make a stay perfect keeps going unabated by everyone, the perfect, efficient, very personal and friendly reception, the perfectly knowledgeable bar and restaurant staff, etc.
Rooms are still in impeccable condition, perfectly clean, spacious, bright and very comfortable.
High season charges remain reasonable, so there is not a better place in "Mitte" to stay.
As nice as the recent upgrade to a junior suite was, the double duvet is too heavy for a comfortable sleep,: ask for a single, light cover instead and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#78 of 634 in Berlin
1,407 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#15 of 634 in Berlin
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,750 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#82 of 634 in Berlin
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing