We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel! Excellent breakfast, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #43 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in February. The hotel is nice, quiet, clean, the breakfast was fabulous! The location is also good, near U2 metro line, 3 minutes walk from Potsdam Platz. I also liked that the check-out was at 12 o'clock!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prutyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As we are located directly in the city center, most of Berlins touristic attractions are within walking distance. If you don´t want to take the underground to get around the city you could also rent bicycles at our reception.
Thank you again for your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next trip to Berlin.

Warm regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. Room was comfortable, great wet room. Fantastic buffet breakfast, both hot and cold and a great selection from which to choose. Staff very friendly and made us and the dog welcome.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive review.

We are happy that you liked our Scandinavian and sustainable hotel concept.
At Scandic we want you to really relax and feel like you are among friends and of course also your dog is hearty welcome.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This property is wonderfully located near Potsdamer Platz and so central to everything in Berlin. The hotel itself is located right at a metro station making it very convenient to get to, particularly if you're lugging your bags. A nice park sits in front making the general area quite pleasant.

The staff were nice. The rooms clean. The gym had some of the basics, but can't get through a big workout. No real wow factors to the property except that it's still quite new. A really nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAN_in_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

If you would like to exercise some more during your next stay with us, you could also take a day pass at our partner the 4500-square-foot Holmes Place Health & Spa Berlin Potsdamer Platz. There is even a direct entrance from our hotel to the health club.

Warm regards and hope to see you soon at your next trip to Berlin.

Warm regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the Scandic Hotel Berlin from 5 to 7 February 2014.Ladies at reception was very good and my check-in went quick.Rooms very nice and meals very good.I will stay there again.Very central located and taxi's is available.We had dinner in the restaurant on the 3rd floor one evening the service and food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWELLENDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you for taking the effort of sharing your great experiences with us. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and that you liked our hotels welcoming Scandinavian atmosphere.

I will forward your nice words to my colleagues at the reception and the restaurant.

We are looking forward welcoming you again at the Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz soon.

Warm greetings,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed there only a week ago during a two day business trip to Berlin. When you get out of the underground station [U2] there comes surprise number one. You are already there at the Scandic without realizing that immediately. To your right there is a massive black building block, but you are too close to see the Scandic neon logo on the roof. Walk around the corner and you are at the reception. It is a one minute walk.

The information I got at the reception added surprise number two. The price of 109 Euros per night included not only the entire mini bar contents. But there was a tea cooker too in the room as well. And: It was a smokers room, indeed, as booked. When entering, surprise three: The spacious room [around 20 square meters] did not smell as you would expect from a smokers room, not even slightly. Like most smokers I enjoy having a cig but I hate it when the smoke tends to persist in a place where I am bunkered in. You don't get even close to that at the Scandic because you can open a window the size of a door. The entire rest of the hotel is of course smoke free.

Add a fast WiFi connection and five news channels in English on TV - that was everything else required. It was easy to process a pretty high amount of work under these circumstances, having a beer or a juice inbetween, all from glass containers. Not much plastic present at the Scandic. Breakfast is an additional 9 Euros but you get close to everything you can imagine from Ѕcandіnavian herrings to yoghurt with fresh fruit on the three buffet bars. After 15 years of visiting Berlin I have definitely found my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsakalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive and very detailed review.
I am especially delighted that we could surprise you several times during your stay with our Scandinavian and sustainable hotel concept and that you felt well looked after.
We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest on your next visit to Berlin.

Best regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Highly recommended, good service, clean, quiet. Good breakfast, nicely decorated hotel. One minor fault, cleaning woke us up 8.30 on Sunday morning, shouldn't happen on leaving day. Overall very good visit, will definitely come back again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PippoMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel located about 300m from potsdamer platz. The arkadin mall is just across the street. The U2 metro is 20m from the hotel and a small supermarket near the metro. Also there are many restorants just in walking distance. The front desk is halpfull and nice. rooms are a bit small but ok. one thing i didn't like is that in double room we had to single bads poot together, that moved all the time. But overall it's a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
2,426 reviews
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 635 in Berlin
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,495 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,973 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Address: Gabriele-Tergit-Promenade 19, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#25 Family Hotel in Berlin
#36 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#40 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £67 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back in 1993, Scandic started developing what has become the industry's leading sustainability program. Inteligent services and barrier free hotels are focus of Scandic as well as healthy food and fitness in an inspirational surrounding. Up from 2009 strong relationship to Jamie Oliver.Short Facts - 561 rooms, 1 ball room (up to 500 people) and 17 function rooms, restaurant, bar, lobby bar, kids corner, gym and Holmes Place Life Fitness.7 Event locations for up to 1500 delegates are within walking distance.Connection to ICC congress center and Olympic stadium via underground close by the hotel. Most of Berlin's sights are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing