We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,476)
Filter reviews
3,476 results
Traveller rating
1,846
1,239
271
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,846
1,239
271
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzmendelssohn bartholdy parkscandinavian stylegreat hotelsuperior roomsony centrebrandenburg gatefree mini barsliding doormodern hotelu bahn stationwalking distanceholocaust memorialcomfortable bedsthird floornice barbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,255 - 1,260 of 3,476 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel, with decent sized rooms and lovely bathroom. We had view over front of hotel from the 5th floor.
The bar area is modern and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Great location! I would recommend this hotel to friends!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rlp_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hej dear guest,

Thank you for kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We especially appreciate your great feedback about our staff.

We are looking forward to meeting you and your friends on your next trip to Berlin!

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in Scandic Berlin for two nights during a meeting organized in the hotel.
The hotel is very well equipped en the decoration is well chosen.
Catering was great, and the location, close to Potzdammer Platz, is very good.


This hotel was excellent for such a short business-stay when you don't share a room.
However, I wouldn't choose this hotel for a city-trip with my partner:
Between bathroom and sleeping-room, there is a milkglass pane. Thus, when you have to use the bathroom at night, you might have to choose between stumbling around in a dark bathroom, or switching on the light and rouse a partner who's a light sleeper...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hej dear Anne,

thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could relax in our hotel during your business trip.
We are aware that the bathroom door is quite unusual. The reason is that we want to offer our guests as much space as possible in our hotel rooms, as this is common in Scandinavia.

We would be happy to welcome you back in Berlin on your next business trip.

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As many scandic hotels are, it's well equipped clean and simple.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast while nice is very unorganized

Yoghurt comes between the bread and meats and various other toppings, meaning you are often going against the "traffic"

Knives and forks are place on opposite sides of the buffets....why??? Can't both be on both sides?

The coffee machines offer a wide choice of coffees but take FOREVER to make them.... Which although there are 6 machines means often there are long waiting times.

Couldn't at least two of the machines have been purely for simple black coffee with milk option in a jug on the side....

At least 90% of the other guests I watched chose simple coffee

This is available at most other scandics and other hotels in general....

A nice option is the Bio buffet, but it's off to one side and easily missed.

And finally the "hot" food... isn't....

Over cooked scrambles eggs

Enough baked beans to bathe in... Which I'm only guessing is reheated day after day.... And the sausage was sadly also very over cooked.

But with breakfast being a paid option... You're probably going to find better value for money else where.

The rooms are wonderful and very stylish. Clean crisp design.

Stay here... Eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hej dear John,

first of all I want to thank you for your time you spent to give us such a detailed feedback about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not experienced our breakfast buffet how it should be. Please be assured, that I am taking your feedback seriously and that I will discuss your improvement points with our breakfast team. We are really thankful for your feedback, as with your help we are able to improve our service in the future.
However, I am very happy to hear your positive feedback about our staff.

In the end I hope that during your next visit to Berlin, you will give us another chance to convince you with our Scandinavian hospitality.

Warm regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel. Very clean and tidy. Rooms are large, spacious and provide good quality design. We return here year after year. Easy to grab a cab or get the train which is connected next door - but you can't hear it!

Breakfast is great - massive choice and a big selection on offer. Can't fault it.

Will return again next March.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank TheLuckyWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are especially thankful for the positive feedback about our rooms and breakfast.

We are looking forward to see you next year in Berlin!

Warm greetings from Berlin,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel meets all expectations, Location is excellent, next to potsdamer platz but still quiet.
Service was good, staff welcoming and polite. "Nordic-like" decor and atmosphere and room was fine.
Breakfast recommended, rich w/many choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked our Scandinavian hotel atmosphere and hospitality.

We hope to see you soon.

With kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews