We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$135
US$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$100
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$208
US$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$215
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,472)
Filter reviews
3,472 results
Traveller rating
1,843
1,239
270
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,843
1,239
270
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzmendelssohn bartholdy parkscandinavian stylegreat hotelsuperior roomsony centrebrandenburg gatefree mini barsliding doormodern hotelu bahn stationwalking distanceholocaust memorialcomfortable bedsthird floornice barbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 3,472 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for first time visitors in Berlin. Good choice When traveling with children. Quiet hotel,modern Rooms, train station right outside, walking distance to several attractions, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hej dear guest,

We are very happy to hear that you feel at home with us at the Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. Thank you for the great review. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at your next trip to Berlin.

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Perks about this hotel
seriously amazing location-just right next to Postdamer Platz and right around the corner from the U2 Bahn
beautiful rooms (look just like the pictures but better!). Shower comes with shampoo and body wash. there was a safety deposit box in the room for free which was big enough for my laptop (amazing!). the bed was spacious (and probably could fit 4 people, that's how big it was)
hotel staff was very sweet and helpful, I felt like we were always bothering them with questions and they were always happy to help and gave us the best answers
they hold your luggage for you even AFTER you check out, so you can still take advantage of the day and book your flight/departure in the evening.

There were no cons, but if anything, I am not sure if the AC was working but it didn't matter anyway because we were never in the room and we were always exploring Berlin! Plus, we had a window facing the Postdamer Platz so the nights were very comfortable with the window opened. Also, they have those kind of curtains that completely block out the heat from the sun so if you just close the curtains, the room is perfect temperature.
Another thing to know is that they will charge 30euros per extra person per night.

no complaints whatsoever about this hotel! stayed here for 3 nights and would definitely love to come back and would recommend this place to a friend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hej dear Diana,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a nice review about you stay with us. For us it is most important to make sure every guest feels at home while staying with us. To get such a positive feedback about your stay reinforces our efforts.

We hope that you have the chance to visit Berlin again in the future.

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've visited Berlin on July 2014 for a 5 day trip, and stayed at the Scandic Berlin. The Hotel was perfect! Location is excellent: Postdamer Platz is walking distance from all major attractions, and there is a metro station under the hotel.

Everything ticked like a swiss clock. Some high street hotels are just next door: the Ritz and Hyatt

We took the Superior room upgrade, which included free room-minibar and breakfast. Breakfast review was very good, varied, clean, efficient and tasty. Staff was efficient and friendly, WIFI worked great, room was big and comfortable, GYM is well stocked.

In short a great hotel, will be back.

Of note - the Aircon system is off at night, so we left the window open.

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th Floor, facing the park, not close to the elevator Ask for type of bed before visit
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summoner82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hej dear guest,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive review. Our superior room upgrade is a great value with the room being larger, mini-bar included as well as a nice view to the front of the hotel.

I am also very happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy other amenities that we have to offer and we hope you can come and enjoy the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at Scandic Potsdamer Platz for a week in July 2014, it was fantastic value for money, excellent accommodation and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a central location in Berlin. The Spa facility next door (which guests can use for a small daily fee) added an extra element to our stay, as we made full use of it on one day. It's in short walking distance of several stations, the Reichstag, Brandenberg Gate, Tiergarten, Checkpoint Charlie, Topography of Terrors museum and much more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck_D_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hej dear guest,

I thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you in the future here at the Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz. We are always very happy to welcome you back to explore Berlin, because there is always something to see here.

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel's web site claims the rooms have an air conditioning. However the cooling is on during the daytime only. It is turned off at night because of some environmental reasons! So be prepared to sleep in really hot conditions in summer.

Safety box didn't accept any codes. I had to ask three times to get it fixed. TV didn't work either. Do Not Disturb door hanger was missing. I also had to ask several times to get a bathrobe. The staff is polite but the service process is obviously broken.

Room Tip: Ask for a proper view. Othervise you might get a room that opens to shady inner ward.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hej dear guest,

I thank you for your constructive comments in regards to your stay. We are always working hard to try and make every guest feel at home with us during their stay. I apologize that that feeling was not presented to you fully during your stay.

I am going to discuss your issues with the responsible department heads.

We hope that the next time you come and visit Berlin you will give us a second chance to convince you from our Scandinavian hospitality.

Kind regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews