We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #117 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's a nice place few minutes walk from city attractions.
Prices are good. Service and food is avarage.
It's nice if you want to spend a weekend and just walk around Berlin.
All in all it's a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    349
    89
    20
    6
See reviews for
91
247
34
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and it was very enjoyable, staff professional and friendly. Good location and easy to get about on S bahn and U bahn. Would go again for sure. Free internet was a bonus and worked pretty well.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable. Free wifi is a plus. Room is missing hot water pot for coffee or tea. Hotel is really not at potsdamer platz, 10 mins away by foot. Good value but
I've never had so many issues with a hotel staff. I stay in about 50 hotels a year and some of the staff are some of the rudest I've ever dealt with. At check out the man at the front desk was trying to charge me 20 euro per day for parking. I didn't even have a car. I understand mistakes but he was so aggressive about me paying for the charges. At check in the front desk wouldn't check me in a minute early, waited in lobby for 2 hours for the clock to hit 3pm before they would let me have a key. It was off season and the hotel was pretty empty so they had plenty of rooms. Good value but due to the staff would never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Short business trip to Berlin with hectic program. When calling around 17.00 and just informing I would have a late check in they confirmed my room and said "no problem Mr X". When arriving tired after late dinner and business mingling at 23.00 the hotel was over booked and my room did not exist! Got relocated to another NH hotel which was rather poor, felt like living in an apartment hotel. I did not want to make a scene at 23.00 since I wanted to sleep asap, but when asking what they would to to compensate me I got they answer they could provide me a coffee... Really poor service! Would never trust this hotel or even the hotel chain again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalvhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Overall experience was very good and i was happy to have a free wifi. I would recommend more brochures for hop on hop off busess at the reception as there was only for one company. Similar hotels have a ketle at the room which is very convenient. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is on good Location. IT is very good 3 star hotel, one of the best 3 star hotel In my life. Room is ok, it is not to small, bathroom is very Big for 3 star hotel. Everything is very clean. In room thay dont have minibar. Maybe breakfast can be little better. And staf to. But i was In this hotel last year and this year and i will be next year. On the End for this money is it not posule to found better hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TOMISLAV F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrköping
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 6 nights. We chose the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz (PDP) because of the price and the location. Beware that the hotel is not as close to PDP as the name would give... but 1 km (5-10 min walk) is close enough! We had read up on this and were prepared. Of course a hotel in this price range would not be directly at PDP... in that case, the standard probably would be much lower.

Hotel staff was efficient and spoke good English. The hotel has no proper restaurant and no mini bar in the room. We had no problems with this, there are some restaurants close by (can recommend Ristorante Marinelli 250 m to the north).

Our room (616) wasreally quiet, good sized, clean and nicely decorated. Good AC/heating, windows could be opened. Beds were a bit hard, but ok. The only issue in the room was a really slow (and limited) internet connection. TV channels were mostly German, but had Al Jazeera, CNN and BBC World as well.

Breakfast had a nice selection, nothing luxurious but sufficent. Good coffee and fresh bread!

If the weather is ok, Berlin is a great walking city. There's lots to see on the way where ever you go! Walking distances from the hotel (for the good walker) are:

PDP 5-10 min
Checkpoint Charlie 5-10 min
Brandenburger Tor 15 min
Bundestag 15-20 min
Museuminsel 20-25 min
Alexanderplatz 25 min
Top of Kurfürstendamm 35 min

Taxi to the airport cost 22 EUR.

Overall, this is a no fuss hotel of good quality for the cost-concerned city tourist.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor are probably more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sniplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
GOLD INN Angleterre
GOLD INN Angleterre
#147 of 634 in Berlin
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Property: NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Address: Stresemannstr. 47 | Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Berlin
#84 Family Hotel in Berlin
#89 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#140 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new, four-star NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz features a refreshing concept that combines stylish furnishings in a mix of fresh and trendy colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing