We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Korean food, friendly service”
Review of Kimchi Princess

Kimchi Princess
Ranked #216 of 10,917 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Great choice of meats, salads and sides/starters such as dumplings. We ordered a selection of meats and seafoods which were cooked on a hot grill in the centre of the table. Everything was delicious and the ingredients seemed to be of good quality.

We arrived just as the kitchen was about to close but the staff were very accommodating and friendly, even though we were the last customers we didn't feel rushed to leave.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RoisinRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

While I have fairly limited knowledge of South Korean fare, the lunch experience we had consisting of bibimbap and deopbap was absolutely delicious. The server was extremely helpful, kind, and patient in explaining the menu and helping us choose. Service was prompt and efficient. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank faintasticduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Kimchi Restaurant is a very good place for take dinner with friends. Is a good example of Asian food and they bring yu food quickly. It'a a kitchenadapted of european people, but this is not a bad note. I enjoy so much this place.. Employer are koreans and very welcoming.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MauroDelrio00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The food was brilliant and very tasty. The service was very good. I recommend this place. We had lunch and we liked it very much. The dumplings were very good.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I came here to have lunch on a Saturday. It is really well located where the magic hapoens at night in Kreuzberg so I guess it would've been better to come later in the evening. However the food is really good and I think prize wise is very reasonable

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Juan Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kimchi Princess also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kimchi Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.