We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Upper Room Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
67
168
132
71
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
168
132
71
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roomplace to sleepmain train stationfamily roomshopping streetchristmas marketbus stopcentral locationu bahncity breakbrandenburg gatezooberlinsgartenpasswordbusesgerman
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a quad room for 5 nights in Berlin. Didn't expect much as we payed hostel money, but this hotel exceeded our expectations.

Location is very good, close to Kurfurstendamm U Bahn as well as Zoo station. Close to shopping area and well connected to get anywhere.
The room was very spacious and apart from a rather shabby carpet, very clean. They cleaned the room daily and changed towels whenever necessary. Room had air conditioning but we didn't need to use it in May. Fridge, safe, the usual.

Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice and quality products.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Overall, an excellent experience, and for the budget I have never had better (we payed about 22 euro per person/night). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Excellent location, very close to Kurfurstendamm str.There are many restaurants, cafes and bars around the hotel. The room was large , clean but the carpet was old. Beds are very comfortable. Friendly staff - speaks Russian and English. Elevator is under the main stairs, don't miss it, because there is a lot of steps in this hotel ! Breakfast was great - buffet style, with hot and cold food, there is everything - vegetables, meat, fish, drinks...Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tania_pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for the sole purpose of visiting the ITB. We stayed one night.
The Upper Room Hotel is located on the two top floors of an old town building with high doors and ceilings in the public area. The rooms are located one floor above and are pretty much standard and were a bit disappointing taking the first impression into consideration. The room itself was ok, it had a comfortable bed, flatscreen tv, bathroom with shower etc.

The one fact that ut us off was a horrible smell in th corridors of the rooms. It almost smelled like a sewage pipeline broke or leaked. The smell was present all day the first day and faded away a bit in the morning after. There was no advice from the staff.

Breakfast was good with hot and cold items, muesli, cake, yoghurt etc.

The house in which the hotel is located has an elevator, however it is hardly or not suitable for wheelchair drivers and possibly families with small children.
Service was more or less ok. We did not expect the staff to go out of their way and it did not happen. Even though it was nice to be left alone for breakfast, it would possibly have been nice, if the waitress would have come at least once to clear the table of dirty plates.
The gentleman in the evenng shift (black hair, black beard) was ver friendly and gave a feeling of beeing a service provider.
There are many other hotels within 3, 4 and 5 star range and we will possibly pick a 4 star next time to see, if there are differences. Berlin was nice as we came right when it started snowing again and the whole town got a white cover over night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7_seas_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had 2 spacious rooms. One for two teenageboys and one for my wife and I. The carpet was old and the smell on the corridor was not allways nice, but the room vas nice, clean and with a lot of natural light. Breakfast was fine and it is very nice lokateded.
Not recomended for people with fisical disability.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CgrGDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was good and the breakfast choice was better than I expected for €40 per night in a City Centre hotel. The location is excellent, close to Zoo Station, KuDamm and a vibrant Christmas Market. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews